Down with Divine: Dodgeball

The day had just starting and it could only get longer. Not that it wasn't long every day, but today was going to be an extra special hell. No issues getting out of the house, getting to school, or parking. But fuck gym.

Why would you make high-schoolers play dodgeball? Because you are an asshole, that is why. Nothing like having dodge balls flying at your head. A million miles per hour. That would be OK if it was one ball.

Dodge, juke, jive. I'm not actually bad at dodging the balls. It makes me feel like we were back in elementary school. It certainly brings back memories of fun and the enjoyment of slinging the balls back and forth.

Bounce the ball away. Throw and catch. Many ways this dance could go. At least when I was younger.

Bounce the ball away. Throw and catch. Many ways to do the dance. Smash. Ouch.

Today, as I was saying. Was turning into a steaming pile of shit. Juke, jive, dodge or was it dip, duck, dive, dodge. Yup, that was it. I took a ball to the eye. Man, that fucking hurts. It wouldn't stop hurting and watering. Despite that, I worked my way off the basketball court.

"Get back on the court, you are not done with the class yet." The gym teacher is yelling at me.

Why would I do that? No reason.

"Oh, I'm done. I'm going to the nurse's office." That moron hates me anyway, so I continued to walk off.

"Then you can go visit the principal for being disrespectful."

"Sure."

The odds that I was going to get to the end of the day without having the school call my mom was already shot. It was going to happen for one thing or another. It might as well be a call from the principal.

I headed out of the gym.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50