Penshurst Bike Park (PORC)

in #downhill6 years ago

PORC has re opened after years of being closed!

The poor owner was sued twice, so now you have to take out their compulsory insurance.

This has put a lot of people off, but I went there yesterday to scope it out, and I have to say I was quite impressed.

Once the tracks dry up a lit bit more then it will ride really well.

They have stuff for all levels of rider.

Here is a road gap I did yesterday, I remember this same gap from about 10 years ago and it was nice to see they still have it. They have also added in a load more! Some bigger and some smaller. This one is my favourite as you 'appear' out of the bushes.

You gotta love a road gap!

IMG_7239.PNG

Here is the start of a couple of downhill trails, they have been smoothed over beautifully so they roll quick.

I love the pond, people will end up in here!!

IMG_7213.JPG

Here is a nice step down in the jump park, unfortunately it was closed as they were still working on it, but I am excited for when it opens.

IMG_7208.JPG

Most of the runs closer to the bottom need some tidying up, but as the warmer weather comes in the mud will start to dry and I'm sure they'll find the motivation to sort them out.

Here is the start roll-in

Start.png

And I love this, this run is called Drop Zone, so obviously its going to be good haha.

You have a choice of 3 drop-offs landing into right hand berm, then into a hard left berm.

The one on the far left is the largest, then medium to the right and small to the far right.

The large boosts you into outta space, but I like the medium sized one as it sets you up well, and they are all blind, you can't see shit until the last second haha

Drop zone.png

Sorry for the lack of riding photos but I went on my own.

I'll go back when its dry and get some good stuff.

#downhill #dh #mtb #adventure #adrenaline #specialized #stuntjumper #penshurst #bikepark #porc #trails #mtblife #ukmtb #riding #life #lifesforliving #froth

Sort:  
Cycling Community on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those wheels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

The bike park looks super interesting. Waiting for more pictures from the park!

Yeah man they are still building loads over there.
Its a 1.5hr drive for me so have to wait until the weekends to ride it again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44