[Dota 2] Pudge, I Hate YousteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dota7 years ago


Image Source

Some of you may not be Dota players, so you will not necessarily understand what I am on about with that title. This is not a problem, however, as I can paint you a word picture. In your mind’s eye, conjure up the following image as I take you for a stroll through the woods.

The day is nice and the weather is fine. Ahead of you, there is a bridge which will lead you on a path through a forest. You have nothing better to do at the moment, so you think you will go explore a bit. The forest has its dangers but is fairly well warded and, anyway, you have a lot of friendly creeps with dangerous swords protecting you. Slowly but surely your journey through the forest progresses on well and you could not be happier. And then you die.

Why? Well, Pudge. He is a vile bastard and I hate him. He has gotten under my skin, and more importantly, in my mind. I literally fear him even when he is in the same team as me. I wake up in cold sweats at night trying to escape the non-existent hook that has grabbed me. He is the bane of my existence and I am yet to best him.

I could handle of that, though, if only the horror stopped at Pudge’s mythical existence. If only. Unfortunately, it seemed to have spilled over into the real world as well. See, Pudge is not just played by any kind of Dota player. He is played by a special kind of person. Every community has its bastards, and Pudge players are ours.

Pudge players belong to no one but themselves. The are lone rangers and rebels, and never of the good variety. They are the Logans of the Dota world if Logan was a bit more of a dick. Let’s just say when Pudge is around, there is an ‘i’ in ‘team’ and there is not much you can do about it. Just shut up and enjoy winning.

So as much as I hate you, I commend you, Pudge (players). You may not be the most popular, but you are some of the best. You get it.

Now can you please leave me alone?

Thank you.

Click Below To Follow Me:


Other Recent Posts By @SleepyPanda

Help Me Help You (A Steemian Initiative)
[Dota 2] My Sniper Build
We Are All Helping Steemit To Fail (A Rant)
Good blog post, but I respectfully disagree.
Are We The Worst Ever?
Learn How To Read And Write Using Hangul (Korean Alphabet): Lesson 3

Follow Me On Twitter: @SleepyPa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64