Help Me Help You (A Steemian Initiative)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #community7 years ago


Image Source

So, when I started with Steemit, I was one of those idiots who did not respect the platform and what it stood for. I wrote one or two original posts but mostly tried my luck by reposting garbage from the Internet. Naturally I was not very successful and my interest in Steemit faltered a bit.

I came back with a vengeance a little over a week ago and have really tried my best at creating fresh and original content. The problem, however, has been that, even though my followers have doubled to 30, I am still lucky if I get one or two upvotes on my posts. This is a little disheartening to say the least.

I do not think it is because I am not creating quality posts, but rather that it gets drowned out in all the other hundreds of thousands of posts that are made on a daily basis here on Steemit. So my problem, as for many prospective Steemians, is exposure.

Thus I come to with an offer: Help me help you.

If you follow me I will NOT follow you back. Doing that is not sustainable. When people give follows for follows, all with which they end up are ‘ghost’ followers who do not engage with their posts. What’s the point of that?

What I propose is a more engaging system.

Follow me, and every Monday to Wednesday I will go through my followers at random, shortlisting posts I think should be shared with the rest of Steemit. Every Thursday I will make a post featuring the best 5 (maybe 10) posts those followers made. I will give a synopsis of each post, explain why I think each post is good, as well as add a link the post creators’ profile pages.

If this initiative works, and I (hopefully) gain an extra 100 or so followers, that feature will show up in the feed of over 100 Steemians. This means more exposure for you.

Furthermore, each Friday, I would like to feature an interview with ONE of my followers who constantly creates solid, quality content that adds value to Steemit.

I will also resteem one post from one of my followers every day, 7 days a week. Those posts will also be 'resteemed' on my Twitter account, for further exposure, which you can also follow here.

Thus, you help me gain exposure by following me, and I help you gain your own exposure by sharing your posts. In essence, if you help me gain exposure, I will share it with you.

If you have any questions or opinions to share, I would love to hear them in the comments.

Thank you and have an amazing weekend.

Click Below To Follow Me:


Other Recent Posts By @SleepyPanda:

Good blog post, but I respectfully disagree.
[Dota 2] My Sniper Build
Are We The Worst Ever?
Learn How To Read And Write Using Hangul (Korean Alphabet): Lesson 3

Sort:  

Nice post, you deserve a lot more upvotes than you currently receive.

Thank you. I really appreciate it.

It is a very good initiative. I will follow you because I like people like you who undertake. You are intelligent. Good work

Thank you for the kind words. I look forward to featuring you in the future ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64