Doodle Doodledaeyo | Alice in the Garden 🌼 | Digital Painting

in #doodleon6 years ago

She began by taking the little golden key... and found herself at last in the beautiful garden, among the bright flower-beds and the cool fountains.

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Caroll

Alice.png

Key Border.JPG

I'm excited to share my drawing which is also an entry for @opheliafu's doodle doodledaeyo challenge. Draw a picture using the 3 words of the week: Secret, Garden and Key. 🤐💐🗝️

I'm sure a lot of people first thought of A Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson - I did too! Though I love that story, there is another scene from a childhood book I thought of.

Arrow Down Border.JPG

Alice.gif
^

Yes, Alice, I'm talking about you!

Teacup Border.JPG


by John Tenniel
Ahhh, what a genius the author Lewis Carroll was! I love everything about the book, the Disney film and yes, even the live-action adaptations as well.

Also, I cannot explain how much the original illustrations by John Tenniel have influenced my own style of art.

He captured the magic of Caroll's world just through black and white illustrations.

Once I decided on what topic to paint, I knew I had to do the scene where Alice finally enters the garden behind the small locked door. For this, she uses a golden key. That's when "Garden, Key and Secret" are all together.

Btw, isn't a tiny locked door behind a curtain, reached only through an impossibly long fall down a rabbit hole the most secret thing you've ever heard of?



credit: giphy
Before gaining access to said garden, she experiences a few mishaps and misadventures. I remember feeling so frustrated reading about the impossible obstacles Alice had to face, so it was totally satisfying to draw this! Honestly... that door... ugh. 🙄

Pencil Borderr.JPG

Process

I use ArtRage for all my digital paintings currently. Here's a progress gif for you:

Making Alice.gif

I always use the same 3 step process: Outline, Watercolor, Airbrush.

You can read more about it in detail in my other paintings:

Natural Ability
and
Roxy.


That's it for now, I have to be off. I'm late for a very important date!

Rabbit.gif
^

OneHeart Border.jpg

See you next time,

NoelleArtSig.png


Achievers Logo.png

Sort:  

This is incredible doodle @noellesevilla, congratulations :)following you

Thanks so much @theia7! Already following you! Your doodledayeo submission was awesome!

simplemente hermoso!

Thank you! ☺ 🌸

Looks really good. Hope you make it.

Yehey! Love u pa!

MUY BUENOO, QUE BUENO QUE MUESTRES EL AVANCE, ME GUSTA,

So lovely artwork! Resteemed!

Wow, thank you so much for viewing @kalemandra! Big, big thank you for the support! 🙏🙏🙏

Sooo nice Picture,great Work.

Thank you very much!

I like the concept, goodluck!

Thanks so much for the support @sukiyakii 🙏

Goodluck :)

Nice illustration! You've captured the whimsical aspect of Alice's world very well.

Thank you! That was the goal. I'm so glad you think so! Whee! Checked out your page, your art is awesome too! Followed and will watch out for more. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51