Squawking under the rain - Doodle Doodledayeo Round 14 Challenge

in #doodleon6 years ago (edited)




Hello friends of steemit I come to participate in the contest doodledayeo organized by our friend @opheliafu in which it seeks to represent three words that are rain duck and umbrella so I came to mind a memorable scene within the musical cinema of singing under the rain, the one that I decided to adapt for this contest, in a more comical way, I use a pencil sketch with basic lines, to then demarcate the shadows and then give more shape and shadows with a pen, I hope you like my drawing.  

Link contest 

https://steemit.com/doodleon/@opheliafu/doodle-doodledayeo-round-14-challenge  









Sort:  

Gene Kelly as a duck... perfect!

Doo-dloo-doo-doo-doo
Doo-dloo-doo-doo-doo-doo
Doo-dloo-doo-doo-doo-doo
Doo-dloo-doo-doo-doo-doo...
I'm singing in the rain
Just singing in the rain
What a glorious feelin'
I'm happy again
I'm laughing at clouds
So dark up above
The sun's in my heart....

Thanks @opheliafu was always one of my favorite scenes, I'm glad you like the drawing.

Nice image and I appreciate seeing your process. The more I see how people create the images they do, the more I believe I can get my hands to operate in alignment with my imagination. Thanks for the quick inspiration, I upvoted you.
@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @katari to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Thanks for the kind words friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88