Do You Want To Win A Free Plane Ticket To STEEMFest2? ENTER NOW!

in #donation7 years ago (edited)


Heyyy all! Man, I am pretty happy with HF 19 thus far, as many people are! So, I have already sent @everlove, the winner from the first contest, the funds needed to purchase a plane ticket to Lisbon, Portugal for STEEMFest2, and now, I'd like to send funds to another Steemian to go to STEEMFest2. This time, a couple things will change.
First, I'd like to clarify that the people who entered the last one (you can see the contestants from the last one here) will not have to make a new blog or change anything to enter this one! But, the new contestants will have to make a couple changes that the old contestants did not need to do.

Rules & Eligibility


1. Any Steemian can enter this, unlike @aggroed's contest for minnows only, every Steemian is eligible for this one. But, if you are a minnow, I'd reccomend doing the qualifications for both of our contests. You can see the rules for his here.
2. You must do a one paragraph bio on yourself, explain who you are, etc. and you must also lay out what you will bring to STEEMFest2.
3. You must show pictures of how much your plane ticket will cost.
4. You have 7 days from now to submit your entry, all you have to do it leave your blog in the comments section of this post to be eligible.

Judging


There will be a major change in the judging. I feel as if it's more transparent to let the Steemians decide who wins instead of just 3 judges. So, after the 7 days are up, I will do an announcement blog, I'll put all the entries in the comment section, and the winner will be chosen like so: you chose one comment (user) that you would like to win this contest and you will comment under that user, STEEMFest2, if you do more than one user, your comments that come in after your first will be disqualified. Please let me know in the comment section of THIS POST if you have any questions or concerns regarding the judging.

Other Contests To Enter


@aggroed is running a minnow STEEMFest2 contest here.
@joseph has a STEEMFest2 contest anybody can enter here.
@steemfestdreams has a contest anybody can enter here.

Good luck!


How to Vote For @theprophet0 STEEM Witness


1. Click Here
2. Scroll down to the very bottom of the page and click on the little upvote button next to my name, @theprophet0 - I am in 50th place.
3. You will be asked to authenticate with your active key, the main key may work also. Once you have done that, you just voted for theprophet0 witness! Wohoo, Thanks!

Please also consider voting @aggroed, @mckenziegary, and @rondonson for a STEEM witness!


Lastly, if you need help with anything with STEEM/Steemit, this game, or PeerPlays or have any questions, feel free to direct message me on Discord @theprophet0, Steemit.chat @theprophet0 or in the #help channel, or for PeerPlays, stop by here: https://t.me/PeerplaysHelp - I hope you guys feel I am deserving enough of a witness vote, thank you!
Sort:  

Hello,

my name is Mark. I live in The People's Republic of New Jersey. I am a home remodeling contractor who is very interested in Steemit and crypto in general. I've been trading BTC and altcoins for the past 2 months. It's been a wild ride. The top 3 things I've learned are

  1. Hold
  2. HOLD
  3. HOLD!!!!!

To me this is a long term investment.

I don't have a lot to bring to the table at Steemfest2 other than enthusiasm, curiosity and a drive to see steemit and cryptos move forward as I tag along.

here's what my ticket would cost.

lisbon.JPG

Hey Mark! Please do a blog with your entry!

I entered the contest according to the above rules. Am I supposed to blog it on my blog also or do you just want me to do it there also?

Yeah, make your own blog, please!

Oh my gosh this is for REAL! Thank you @theprophet0 for making this happen all over again. I'm so grateful to have won a ticket from you and to know that others will also receive a blessing. Your generosity is ever-astounding. Thanks for making it happen!

This is so nice!!!! Good luck for everyone who needs this ticket <3

Hello Steemians,

I am a steemer who recently joined steemit. I think I am one of the first 100 steemers that joined from Turkey. I really like blockchain and think that Steemit is currently the most practical blockchain based platform. So I try to spread the word as much and help my friends understand and join the community. I lived in Arizona for 5 years and got a bachelors degree as an Industrial Engineer. Currently work with a German company, therefore I learned how to appreciate different cultures and see the best in them.

I already booked my hotel for Steemfest. (10 days after I joined steemit).
If I win I will open up a similar competition within the Turkish community and pass the donation to someone from the Turkish community.

P.s: We are planning a product launch at Steemfest and the products will be sold for SBD or Steem.
And yes I voted for you approximately 10 days ago :D

Hello! Please turn this into a blog!

I will work on it, Turkish curator will support me.D

We all can support you :)

Please follow me @yehey
Thank you.

Hello I have made a post about the product launch that I am planning at steemfest.
Can you please check it at : @superona 's account. Your resteem would be very valuable.

Thanks for the support.

Thanks for this awesome project and giving back to the community - good luck to all the participants!

Is this for real?

upvoted you and its great to read all your posts because it adds a great skills and knowledge in myself, already followed you and inspired from your posts, hope that you also follow me back so that it will be a great pleasure for me and a big contribution from ur side for me , thanks kindly follow me and resteem my post aswell

thanks for you kind words, i upvoted you and followed you back

Yes this is real!

This is definitely for REAL!!!!

Oh I wanna go, Starting to clear the agenda already, see you guys out there!

as you wish....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23