Steemit Sponsored visit to an Orphanage home in Northern Nigeria

in #donatesteem6 years ago (edited)

Today I visited an Orphanage home with some fellow Steemians

I am elated on how the month of June started...
Firstly, I made a post on Steemit some days back where I solicited for support to donate Steem to the less privilege in the society with particular emphasis on Children sequel to the Children's day celebration which was held on May 27th.
See my post on a plea to Feed a Child with 1 Steem

I did promise to visit the Children on June 1st which is today being the first day of the month and a Friday too.

Normally, I don't like showcasing or posting activities of altruistic/Philanthropic acts on social platforms but I got sponsored by @tarekadam so it is pertinent I publish "Proof of Work".

I won't call it a " Proof of Work" rather, I will term it "Must-do-work"...Lol!

PHOTO SPEAKS...

IMG_20180601_151125.jpg
I visited the Orphanage home with @nancy007 and @inspiredgideon1
We took pictures with the Children at the Orphanage home

IMG_20180601_151110.jpg

Some of the Children are suffering from autism and some other medical conditions. Good thing is that most appeared healthy.

IMG_20180601_150636.jpg
I took a personal photo with the items donated

IMG_20180601_151534.jpg

IMG_20180601_151214.jpg
Some of the Children were not around during our visit.
We were informed about there whereabouts as some were studying in high schools and tertiary institutions too.
Hopefully, we would be donating books and academic materials to school children in our next tour using @steemteen's account which is primarily targeted at high school children and teenagers with @izzrael as the brain behind the project.

IMG_20180601_151417.jpg
This is @nancy007

IMG_20180601_151510.jpg
Here is @inspiredgideon1

IMG_20180601_153753.jpg
Here is an acknowledgement receipt given by the management team of the orphanage home.

Here is @tarekadam's post prior to his donation.
See here

I want to express my profound gratitude to the following persons who were part of this project and offered donations, resteem and prayers too
@scottcbusiness
@nmalove (wafrica curator for that day)
@wafrica
@fundition
@jumokeflorencee
@cryptostorm.fund
@inspiredgideon1
@nancy007
@prettyjules158
@iconnelly
And to others I may have skipped. I say a huge thank you to you all.

The Children were so happy to receive us and they express their sincere gratitude to Steemians.
I hope to do more often...It is really awesome visiting the less fortunate and extending the love that emanates from the Block chain to them.
I am grateful to @surpassinggoogle and his superb works on the Steem network which is putting smiles on faces.
@steemgigs is amazing too...I hope it is cool working out stuffs on charity on Steemgigs?

THANK YOU STEEMIANS FOR YOUR DONATIONS

Sort:  

Keep up with the good works man

Thank you, Brother

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Awwwwwn thank God it went successfully. May God grant us the strength to do more. Good work dear.

Good job..

Thanks dear
Your support is well appreciated

That is a lovely thing to do. There are so many children who need love and support, it's great that you can help some of them. Great post!

Thank God it was successful, thank you for putting smiles on people's face and being a part of Steem teens

LOOKS GOOD!
The idea here is to get a network of contacts, for each of these homes.
Then STEEM can be sent directly to them when available donations are ready to be sent out!

Thank you so much
My team can reach to the homes. A lot of these homes exists here
Can I reach you on telegram, Sir?

Thanks you sir for your kind gesture towards our community.

Love is in the little things that we do to those who might not be in position to pay us back.

Truthful words @lordjames
Kindly tell me if you will be available for a chat

Yes, you can contact me on telegram or discord.

Thank you for the shoutout, I will continue showing support and donate/delegate where possible

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73