Funny Little BrosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dolphinschool6 years ago (edited)

unnamed (4).gif

Gif Source

A friend of my told me this story.

He said;

After dinner one night, his mom asked his younger brother Dare to get a broom from the backyard so she can use it to sweep.

His brother groaned and said, "But it's dark out there, I'm afraid."

So his mom told Dare, "It's Ok, God is with you." Dare gently opened the door and said, "God, if you are out there, please hand me the broom!"

#dolphinschool has been interesting click here to join.

This is for my humble followers, I am promising 0.5 SBD to first 5 people to upvote and give meaningful comment if this post hits 20$ and above payout.
So upvote and resteem so it can reach that.
I set my payout to total power up so this will payout help me with my SP so I can vote all my followers well enough.
There is a possibility I can extend the gift to more than 5 people.

Help support me with your upvotes, resteems and encouraging comments!

Follow and Visit My Blog @solomon507

unnamed (1).gif

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.11 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Funny joke! Well done. Nice call to action for your audience! Great rewards offer. Critique. A little more time on formatting. Here, your line spacing could be improved upon, also, someone shared a tip for justifying text so you get nice sidelines, but I don't recall what tag you use in your markdown. That might help. Also, you don't have to use Dolphinschool as your first tag. Humor, or funny might get better results, Nice job! Looking forward to more!

My meaningful comment = some tips

I wouldn't offer to give away any of your hard earned SBD. It's hard enough accumulating some SP without giving some away. It won't attract readers anyway because they won't see it if they don't click through. Do you know how to power up your SBD?

As well as Mark's comments about formatting, I'd suggest making the post a little bit longer, maybe by giving a little background on the story eg what country it's in, what the neighbourhood is like, how old Dare is. The story is amusing, but you could make it more satisfying to the reader by helping them to really see it.

You could also add one more picture if it was a bit longer. Then people would feel like the post is more substantial, and more worth a vote. Remember Mark saying to only vote if you think it'd worth it? I don't agree with that entirely, but a lot of people are very choosy about what they upvote.

Good luck, and DO NOT give me any of your SBD :-)

Okay, thanks. Will work on that and see if i could add more lines.

Impressive. Dolphin school is given you another aspect of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64