My big brother has his own car now!

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

In earlier posts I told you about my big brother Snoop and his problems to walk longer distances already.

Two years ago my humans knew that we need to find a solution for the time when I still want to walk a lot and Snoop simply could not do that anymore - even if he wishes to do.
Sometimes I challenge him to run after me - you should see what it looks like when he tries to. A dog running in slow motion. After about 20 meters he has to give up 😔
But I'm digressing ... back to the idea what of our humans: they bought a bike trailer for Snoop! One that can also be used without a bike by just shunting it walking.

This is a photo taken two years ago just after buying the trailer and checking if Snoop fits into it.

That was the time when he still could move a bit more then he can nowadays. He barely fit into it.
yfe5oci0ky.jpg

Now he's laying like this most of the times

We tried to get Snoop into the trailer again last week and he really tried hard to get inside. But that was a mission impossible.

I heard our humans discussing

I would need my walks but Snoop could catch up. Most humans would say: "OK - we walk with Marley and Snoop stays at home."
But that is impossible. Snoop looks like a big dog not being afraid of anything but he's going crazy when left alone. After checking the house panic-stricken he will lay down trembling.

Then our humans picked up several machines from the garage and brought them into the garden.
They started dismantling the whole trailer!

Stupid humans - they did not document the work to show you but here is the result

Snoop loves his new car
xpslhum0tg.jpg

We can now walk for hours again

7lk1x1ip19.jpg

I love his new car also

Now, that Snoop can enjoy our walks again I'm happy, too!
He's enjoying his ride and I can sniff around.

But sometimes I hate him laying in the trailer

Hey, this was not the deal!!!
Him, laying there looking around and me pulling the trailer?!?
Life is not fair!!!
2cyi541ou9.jpg

To be honest, I love pulling it. You should see me on the bike with @psionic-tremors. She sometimes gets really nervous because I'm going too quick 😇.

I hope you enjoyed the update.

Your Marley 🐕

Sort:  

Thanks for the enjoyable read, and good job on the trailer. Does Snoop have torn CCL issues?

Hello, thebirblife!
Thanks for stopping by and commenting.
Snoop has what the humans call arthrosis - very painful :(

Poor Snoop. My senior doggo Brody has torn CCLs (ACL tear in humans) in both knees. The symptoms sound pretty similar. I'm working on a post for him right after my intro post.

Hello @dog-marley

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 16 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Hey Marley you are doing a hell of a job dude. We love seeing this unconditional love between your brother and you. We also have our 'oldie' Lexxieboy. He still can walk a little with us, but if we are going on a long walk, poor Lex can not come with us. Luckily he is not in panic when he stays home, and most of the time Lady-boss does the long walks alone with two of us. So there is never one dog home alone ... For you two this a good solution. Hope Snoop enjoys his rides for a long time. And that you can enjoy pulling his trailer during your long walks.

Hey @shepherd-stories,
thanks for stopping by.
Snoop indeed enjoys the rides. As soon as he did 💩 he wants to get into the trailer.
I only help to pull when we go uphill and only short distances - but it's fun.

Congratulations @dog-marley! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38