A sunny day - what shall we do?

in #dogsofsteemit6 years ago

Today it's quite hot outside

As I told you in an earlier post, I love laying in the sun. But walking long distances in the sun is not my favorite hobby. Even I'm half an African Rhodesian Ridgeback I'm panting quickly when walking in the sun.

DSC02154.JPG
click photo for detailed view

But how can I release some of my energy without running and walking long distances?

Well, that's easy - something as simple as a ball is the solution.
So today we went to the blood-mountain (Dutch "bloedberg" - perhaps @pundito will write about it later today or tomorrow) which sounds very dramatic but actually, it isn't.

First: it is not a mountain but a small hill
Second: there is no blood. Trust me - I would smell it!

In front of this hill, there is a nice, normally green, field where we can play. Now it's all dry because it did not rain for weeks - but I don't care. It's a perfect playfield for me.

So here goes the ball

Unlike my big brother Snoop, I simply can't resist when I see a ball.

DSC02145.JPG
click photo for detailed view

As you can see I give everything to catch it.
I'm very concentrated when my humans throw the ball. Don't want to miss it of course.

DSC02160.JPG
click photo for detailed view

There it comes - fixating it - calculating the trajectory - do not forget the speed of fall v(t) = gt and s(t) = (1/2)gt^2 with g = 9.81 m/s^2 ...

Got it!!!

DSC02161.JPG
click photo for detailed view

That was a whole lot of math I did in less than a second

But sometimes I'm not sure if I jumped at the right moment.
I can explain that to you. If you zoom in the next photo you can clearly see my ears are retarding my coordination. They behave like wings.

DSC02158.JPG
click photo for detailed view

Here some other shots

All photos can be clicked for detailed view.

DSC02149.JPG

DSC02161.JPG

DSC02155.JPG

closeup.jpg

After all tis action it was time to relax again for some minutes before heading homewards again

DSC02152.JPG

That's all for today folks. I hope you like the photos.

Your Marley 🐕

Sort:  

Awesome dog - half African Rhodesian Ridgeback!
Fun photos!

Thank you @carolkean!
I'm glad you enjoyed the photos :)

CU around, Marley 🐕

Hello @dog-marley!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 22 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Marley you have mastered the art of ball catching you sweet thing! <3

Thank you so much @supernovastaffy :)
I'm so happy you liked the post.
Marley 🐕

You just planted 0.14 tree(s)!


Thanks to @dog-marley

We have planted already 3199.90 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18910.59
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congratulations @dog-marley! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31