Sweet as sugar

in #dogs6 years ago

Hello humans,

Do you love the sun as much as I do?

If there is sun I simply have to lay down in these sunbeams 🌞
No matter how and where - I'll go there.

Hey, can someone remove those hanging balls - they are giving shaddows!!!

IMG1262.jpg

What did you think I got my color from ... laying in the sun of course.

But when it's raining, I will not set one paw outside. You need to know: I'm that sweet because I'm made from sugar and you know what happens to sugar in the rain, don't you?

I remember a day when it was raining cats and dogs all day long. Wait, what did I just say?!?
Well, let's say it was raining heavily all day long. That sounds better to me.
I refused to go outside for about 17 hours - and NO, I did not do my urgently needed toilet thing inside somewhere.
But what a relief it was when I finally went outside!
My human buddy was really crazy. He went outside into this heavy rain standing there and calling my name.
Stupid human, isn't he?

But even more horrible it is when it starts to rain while we are walking already!

I will search the nearest shelter - duck and cover!

IMG_20170907_230733.jpg

And then there was this day when we where walking and playing on the beach I will never forget.

Suddenly, it began to hail! I mean: ice falling out of the sky!

And where should I cover? There is nothing on the beach other than sand!
Luckily, my human buddy was there. He leaned over me and protected me with his jacket outstretched. I still was scared but felt much better. He must have felt terrible these longest 5 minutes of my life.

What had I done if I had been there alone?
I'm so lucky, that I'm never alone!

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read my little adventures.

Your crazy @dog-marley

Sort:  

Wanted to let you know that @headchange featured you in their Entry Post to Week 9 of the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

Thanks so much for stopping by @thedarkhorse!
As you know for sure, this account is not set up by me - the one and only crazy @dog-marley - but by my humans @psionic-tremors and @pundito who you already know.
Still, I'm very proud that I made it into your pay-it-forward contest!
Thank you all for your support. I really hope you all like my adventures and serious talk about dog behavior. For many humans, it's not easy to read my body language but I hope to explain it more in my posts.
Your crazy Marley 🐕

Your human was so very clever to have given you a page of your own @dog-marley!! I love hearing your stories :) I found this post because you were featured by @headchange for thedarkhorse's Pay it Forward Contest!

Thanks so much for stopping by @lynncoyle1!
Good to hear you enjoy my little adventures :
CU around, your Marley 🐕

@headchange featured you in this weeks @payitforword contest 🐕

Thanks, @wolfhart!
I'm so happy he did and you came to my blog :)

Came across you from @heachange 's entry for this week's Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

Humans are silly aren't they? Looking forward to you many adventures @dog-marley. Maybe, I'll let Tatum (or Lil'Bit)as has she has become nicknamed take over some time so you could meet her. She traveled from Mexico to Colorado, so I'm sure she has a story or 2 she could share :)

Thanks for stopping by @tryskele!
I hope I can make your day with future adventures :)

Well today you definitely did :D Rough night at work last night and was a tad grouchy when I got home. After reading your post. I was just enjoying self. Thank you for turning my frown upside down :D

Always glad to do that :) 🐕

Always glad to do that :) 🐕

Seems like every walk is a new adventure. Last time I was here there was that troublesome wait for beer at the beach. Having a human handy is a pretty smart move.

Hello @headchange!
Thanks for stopping by and reading my post(s) :)
I just saw you featured me in the pay-it-forward curation contest - what an honour !!!!
Thanks a lot for that, too! I really appreciate your support!
Your crazy Marley 🐕

Very welcome. Maybe get a couple extra visits for Marley 🐩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32