Needy Much

in #dogs8 years ago

Well, this girl keeps trying to tell me something. But I'm not getting it!  She has had a treat (aka cookie) been out - so what, what in the world could she possibly need? Hum, maybe it is just a little tlc, I mean she is a female right? So, yes, we gals do like to be told we look good, smell good and, yes, we are just want to be loved! So, this is short and sweet, but I think my little Maggie girl just wants some love! So LOVE to all of you! Take that little extra moment to just give someone a little extra LOVE!! She is snuggling with my cat - Mr. Jinks!! But still begging me for something more! What could it be? Geese - don't you sometimes wish your dog could talk to you?  I certainly do.  I know she can understand a lot of words, and I can understand a lot of what she is trying to get across to me, but sometimes I am at a loss.  I think I am blessed to have the best dog in the world! I took her out of the country (in Texas) where she had lots of room to roam and brought her to California where, you know, we basically live in a concrete jungle! The neighbor dogs bark ALL the time, but Maggie just tolerates it. She never makes a peep - until someone comes to the door! The UPS or FedEx guy delivering something from Amazon - which yes, I am addicted to. She lets out a low growl and then gives out what I call her "big girl bark". She is tolerant of the little fuzzy ball of fur next to her, (in the photo below) Mr. Jinks. They are such big buddies! He has actually taken over her bed lately. She does nothing. She just lets him have it. I feed them next to each other. Her food bowl it right next to his - which he is "free" fed - so if it gets to a point he can see the bottom of his bowl, he is not happy! She never touches his food. Now, I have seen a very, very strange thing on occasion from him. This supper picky little kitty has actually eaten some of her dog food. Now, I know for most dogs, that would be full on war. No, she just stands there, patiently waiting for him to do whatever in the world he is doing, then eats her food. I know some folks believe ALL dogs are so super special - and I am not disputing that, but I can say with much certainty that I - in my lifetime has had two really, really special dogs! My first one  was when I was four years old, my sweet little Puddin (yes I was four and that is what I named her). I have had many, many dogs since four, but that really special bond not so much. Yes, I loved them. Cared for them, but that bond, and you know what I mean, has only come twice. I think I'm a lucky girl!

Sort:  

Congratulations @chattykathy! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @chattykathy! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chattykathy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43