what now...it's been 8 months!

in #dogs3 years ago

Eight months! And our little Freyja is now a year old!

freyja1.jpg

She and Orbit are pretty great friends. He still doesn't really like her near him while he's sleeping (or trying to sleep) but they love to play and run and he is surprisingly gentle even though he sounds like he's going to bite her face off.

pups.jpg

But as cute as they are, I can not write a blog about a couple of dogs playing...or fighting.

I sold the Barracuda...after about 8 years of chipping away at the restoration (learning as I did) I was lucking enough to have a friend hook me up with a local car guy. Made the call, scheduled a visit (the rainiest day in forever) and asked if I could think about his offer and get back to him. He offered me HALF what I was asking. But I still thought it was fair, since the body needed work, I now knew the engine was toast, the brakes I had installed wouldn't stop leaking on one side and I had stripped a screw on the other and who could really say what I HAD done didn't need to be RE-done!? So I called him back, asked for a little more (I really just wanted to make back what I had put in for parts). He agreed and came back within the hour with his flatbed and I watched my inherited 8 year project get towed away.
I am happy that it went to a Mopar guy...a dad who intended to give it to his son as a project. I am happy to report it already has a new engine in it. I have less stress about working on the car but my anxious nature has me worried he will call me and bitch me out for selling him a dud!

Since giving up on the car (the lessons I learned there could be a whole post on it's own...talk about emotion!) I have started playing with my calligraphy pens and nibs again. It is so nice being creative as a form of meditation rather than a way to try to force some extra income.
But that's not really a terribly interesting blog either!

I am approaching my 47th birthday. It'll be my second pandemic birthday. woohoo!
Getting older I am struggling with my weight (like a lot of woman, I suppose). Workouts alone don't work like when I was in my late 20s. Keto worked for a hot minute a few years ago...jogging used to work.
But these days I struggle.

So I am on a journey to reset my hormones, I guess? Attempting to be better about cutting out sugar. Not giving up my cocktails but cutting back significantly (like now I'm shooting for 2 weeks, realistically, but want to try to get to my birthday next month). And I am 2 days into a 12 WEEK workout program.

So I will try to get back at this blogging thing with my journey to lose the 30 extra pounds I've gained since realizing I am approaching the dreaded menopause stage of life. Low-carb diet plus regular workouts should do the trick but i will also have to do some research about hormones...

Let's get this party started.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60