😍 Wow!! I Never Looked At It This Way - Amazing talented Dog 😍

in #dog6 years ago (edited)

A Poem Written By A Dog


Just A Dog


By: Chief The Rescue Dog

One thing that really puts me off;
Is when someone says its just a dog.
But If you search my heart and mind;
You'll be amazed at what you'll find.

IMG_2639.jpg

A friend that's loyal every day;
If you're feeling sad I'll take it away.
I'm warm blooded like you but my nose is cold;
You can look in my eyes and feel my soul.

IMG_2637.jpg

You need me and I also need you;
When you return home it's a dream come true.
On a cold rainy night we watch movies and cuddle;
I spring into action if I sense that there's trouble.

IMG_2646.jpg

I listen and learn I just want to impress you;
Call me good dog, it makes me feel special.
Rescue a pet and your life will evolve;
But what do I know I'm only a DOG.

IMG_2642.jpg

P.S. Please Leave a Comment and upvote if you enjoy my posts

Cheif-sig.png

Sort:  

There is a dog-shaped building in New Zealand.

welcome here and enjoy with steemit

Thank you. I truly appreciate it :)

Hey Yu Yu I followed you. Welcome to the community. Excited to see your posts. Arf :)

Hello! Thanks for the comment on my first post. Your pooch is so cute and sweet! I'd love to follow you :) can't wait to show my dog too!

Thank you. that would be awesome.

I love that you're a dog! That gives a unique perspective on the poem, and personifying a dog was done excellently.

You asked on my post whether this poem would be good for a contest. Actually, it's quite good. There are a lot of people who use rhyming, and you have done better than most of them. Sorry to the other rhymers.

Having said that, I feel that sometimes rhyme can be restricting. Most poets prefer Freeverse, as it allows you to convey stronger emotions with more fluidity. @damianjayclay has posted an article Poetry Editing 101 - Session Two: Resolving Emotional Abstraction, which you might find useful. His feedback has helped me tremendously in the past month.

The idea is that, rather than say "I feel special", it is better to show it. You already have a good structure as well as some imagery, so I am suggesting this because I do believe you can grow - I see the potential (especially since the poem is already good as it is).

Wow thanks for the advice and references. I truly appreciate it. Looking forward to the contest.

Will be looking forward to your entry!

Dog can be more loyal that a human friend. It lives a simple life and it may be the one that is looking forward for your return each day. An upvote from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47