You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 😍 Wow!! I Never Looked At It This Way - Amazing talented Dog 😍

in #dog6 years ago

I love that you're a dog! That gives a unique perspective on the poem, and personifying a dog was done excellently.

You asked on my post whether this poem would be good for a contest. Actually, it's quite good. There are a lot of people who use rhyming, and you have done better than most of them. Sorry to the other rhymers.

Having said that, I feel that sometimes rhyme can be restricting. Most poets prefer Freeverse, as it allows you to convey stronger emotions with more fluidity. @damianjayclay has posted an article Poetry Editing 101 - Session Two: Resolving Emotional Abstraction, which you might find useful. His feedback has helped me tremendously in the past month.

The idea is that, rather than say "I feel special", it is better to show it. You already have a good structure as well as some imagery, so I am suggesting this because I do believe you can grow - I see the potential (especially since the poem is already good as it is).

Sort:  

Wow thanks for the advice and references. I truly appreciate it. Looking forward to the contest.

Will be looking forward to your entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46