My dog just got her back almost twisted in half by a Husky....

in #dog6 years ago

I was in Massachusetts vacationing and out of no where one of my family members texted me saying she isn't going to live much more longer... I called them immediately too see what happened and it turns out My friend took her with out asking and their Husky snatched her up and started shaking her around by her neck. I came home yesterday and found she was barely able to even move. We took her to the vet and they said she was paralyzed from the neck down. So we brought her home and gave her all of the medication and the next day she seemed like she wanted to get up and move, she was trying at least. So we stood her up like she was about to walk and tried assisting her in walking. At first she couldn't even take one step but after doing this multiple times through out the days she is able to limp walk almost 5 feet with out falling down. I have hope for her and I really pray for her every day. It must be hell for her to go through this but, when you fall down you have to get back up.

Sort:  

A dog’s pregnancy lasts for approximately 60 days.

Congratulations @that1witekid! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52