THE MANY FACES OF BAXTER - Midweek Madness

in #dog6 years ago

Happy Midweek Madness Everyone!

Ok, so maybe it is the end of the week, not the middle, but that is how mad this week has been! Days flew by and the time to finish a midweek madness post in the middle of the week escaped me!

This week has been especially crazy in my world, but there is one thing that can always make me feel good when I am stressed: BAXTER!

So for this Midweek Madness post, I wanted to share some incredibly silly Baxter faces that made me laugh this week. I hope that these pictures can make you as happy as they make me!


IMG_5369.jpg
This week was not a week of adorable pictures of Baxter at the coffee shop, just hanging out with me.

IMG_5370.jpg
This was not a week where I thought every picture I took of Baxter would be perfect for Steemit.

IMG_5377.jpg
This was a week of Baxter making weird faces, trying to get my attention by doing all of his favorite tricks.

IMG_5387.jpg
This was a week of me saying, "Baxter, what the heck are you doing?!"

IMG_5388.jpg
This was a week of Baxter being his true self: a goofy, silly, dopey puppy who can never get enough love or attention.

IMG_5376.jpg
And in the end, we did manage to get one cute picture of this one cute dog!


Baxter is always the number one thing that helps me survive my midweek madness, and we both hope that you are surviving yours!

Love Always,

@Kass-and-Bax


P.S. - Let us know how you survive your own Midweek Madness in the reply section below! (Especially if these pictures helped!)


What is Midweek Madness? Check out this post for more information on my midweek posts: https://steemit.com/dog/@kass-and-bax/sleepy-baxter-midweek-madness


Find Us Online:
Kassidy:
Steemit- @Kass-and-Bax
Instagram - @kassidyleigh728
Twitter - @kassidyleigh_
Garett:
Instagram - @garettrm
Baxter:
Steemit - @Kass-and-Bax

Sort:  

Hound dogs and long-nosed dogs also have a unique name for their head-type: "Dolichocephalic."

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T05:18:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 64.40/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

He is so great and handsome. My midweek madness wasnt There we had a holiday, only bad thing was ticks on Our furry boys
Have a fun weekend dear

Oh no! Ticks are so horrible! My mom's dog just got diagnosed with Lyme disease, which you can get from ticks. They have to be really careful to make sure he gets checked more often because they are SO bad!
I hope you are able to rest this weekend!

I know exactly how you feel. Nova makes it so good to come home (as well as my husband ahha). Although this week she was a bit naughty and bit through and made a hole through the fence. She's in trouble but I really just want to cuddle her

Oh no! Baxter is the same way, he will do something he is not supposed to and I will be so mad at him, but then he smiles at me and how can I stay mad?! My boyfriend is pretty wonderful to come home too, but doesn't have nearly the excitement that Baxter does! Haha!

I don't think any human can match the excitement from a dog when their owner comes home hahah

Right? Baxter always tries to jump up to kiss my face. Lately his favorite thing to do is to bring a toy out of his crate when we open it so we can start playing the second I get home! Haha!

Naw! That's so adorable! We're so lucky to have them in our lives

"Let us know how you survive your own Midweek Madness" --
My way is your way! Stupid cat photos, and lots of Prince and Bear, our collies, to make me smile when the world goes mad. I love Baxter!!! Thank you for this. He makes me smile, too. ".... there is one thing that can always make me feel good when I am stressed: BAXTER!"

I am so glad that the Baxter pictures made you happy too! Pets are the best way to destress and feel better!

How old is Baxter?
Is he missing a lot of teeth?
Our cat, Bobi the Bad (Bobinski) was missing teeth at only 5 months - we adopted him from the pound when he was 8 months (there was a reason he went un-adopted for 3 months, we found out later!). We wonder if someone kicked him? The vet says it would take a lot of force to knock out a young cat's tooth.

Baxter will be 2 in July! He actually isn't missing any teeth, be just was curling his gums around his teeth! haha!
You poor baby Kitty, though. That is so sad! I'm sure you have given them enough love to make up for whatever happened in their past.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.


Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the May 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86