You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DMT And Extra-Dimensional Beings: What Gives?

in #dmt7 years ago

The last time I smoked DMT was 13 years ago.

I was chronically ill at the time, and not really sure what I was doing with my life or where I was heading.

And so, I thought to myself, why not perform a ritual with this and see what I learn?

It was profound, more profound than previous experiences with it, predominantly because I entered into the space with a clear intention, and entered with reverence and ritual.

DMT can be found in Australia, processed from a wide variety of native Acacia trees. This was the source of mine.
In the ritual, an ancestral Dreaming spirit – in the form of an indigenous Warundjeri Warrior-Shaman morphed out of the trees and shrubbery and began to have a healing conversation with me.

He then eventually transformed into the figure of the Greek Goddess Athens, who continued to lesson me on what needed to happen.

She then placed her hands on my throat and it erupted into blue light.

My chronic illness at that time was Graves Disease, and auto-immune hyperthyroid disorder. I had a pronounced enlarged goitre (enlargement of the the thyroid gland) and was so sick I was on sickness benefits, unable to work. My TSH, T4, T3, and ATAB’s were consistently through the roof.

A few days after this ritual, undergoing my fortnightly blood tests, the test results revealed for the first time a shift back towards normal levels.

I walked away from the ritual with a sense of purpose for the direction I needed to take, and I am where I am today because of that specific experience.

It doesn’t matter to me whether the experience happened ‘objectively’ or whether it was the way my subjective consciousness re-patterned and re-ordered itself. The fact remains that it was a pivotal, life-changing moment.

😊🙏🏽☯️

Sort:  

Intention is always key with anypsychedelic experience.

Very cool experience. I’ve often heard that straight DMT rarely has as powerful and transformative effect as ayahuasca, often being more like a quick trip rather than deeply-impactful alchemical journey. Definitely inspires me to get ahold of some and get to work with it... :-)

Very interesting anecdotal evidence! I know Stan Grof was quite into clinical study and this is something I think we need much more of; one would think India's universities​ would be all over these phenomena​ but I'm not seeing that they are. William James, The Varieties of Religious Experience, is still a very useful resource. One of my Gnostic leanings is an idiosyncratic nondual version which of course is quite rare as Gnosticism historically is premised on dualistic metaphysics. Peace:)

Familiar with deep, deep ancient pre-Taoist cosmology? Like, the I Ching paradigm (foundations of Taoism predating by something in the order of 1200-1700 years).

It’s a kind of ‘tripartite, non-dualistic dualism’.
😉

Fascinating account... wow.

It's interesting that you entered into it with a respect for the ritual that goes along with it. I feel like that is significant somehow.

I’d been in the US the previous year, spent the summer on a Rez learning all about ritual and reverence, so it felt right.

I’m starting to feel the medicine call again, to go do some visioning. I’m feeling like I’m in a similar place existentially (but nothing wrong with my health this time), so feel like I need to do some deeep journeying.
😊🙏🏽☯️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52