I am this week's DLiveStar!???? // THANK YOU SPEECH

in #dlivestar6 years ago

tydlivee.png

A little while ago I wrote about my streaming past in Twitch (link to the post) and said that due to real life reasons I had to quit doing that. One of the reasons was that at that time streaming didn't pay enough money that I could continue doing that. I had to end it and get to work. I mean, life is busy and full-time streaming next to a full-time job AND being a mother to a wonderful daughter is something that can not be done without burning yourself out.

I was sad about it, because streaming has always interested me. I play games almost every day. Every night after work I snatch some hours of my sleep time to play games. It is something that I just can't shake off and I know I never will. I will be a 80 years old grandmom one day! :D

Sometimes good things happen when you least expect them.

I made it to this week's @Dlive Stars list! --> check the post


It was a good feeling to wake up noticing something like this. I have been in a pretty dark place for a really long time and faced so much disappointment and depression in my life. Things never go the way I hope them to go and I've faced the fact that nothing good ever happens to me. @DLive proved me wrong this time! I don't even know what to say so I hope that you can stand my rambling for now. My mind is going crazy here!

I am so grateful that there is a platform like Steemit, where I can share ALL my hobbies like blogging, gaming and streaming. I am so happy that Steemit and @DLive have given me the motivation to start streaming again. I am so happy for the support I am getting here. Maybe this time it will work the way that I can go full-time one day? HOPES UP!

I am so happy that there are people, all my followers and future followers, who like that I do here on the platform. I am happy that you're here with me. Right now. Anyway I hope you pretty much got that I am really happy right now. Thank you for making me feel this way! We are ALL going to make wonders in Steemit! I believe in each and every one of you!

I am so thankful for everyone who is supporting me on this road, but especially those guys:

@aimywho


He is the one who informed me about the @DLive campaign to see if I was interested. I wouldn't be where I am now if he hadn't done that! He has been doing art and game streams on @DLive as well and he is definitely the best duo partner in PUBG you could find!

Thank you for leding me into @DLive!

@uhatgaming


One day while in work I hopped by his stream to check the guy out. I typed about 9 lines in his stream chat when I had to close it and continue doing the work. NINE LINES! And within those nine lines we somehow connected really fast and the next thing I know I was playing PUBG with the guy and his friend @treflo (Haiii, treflo!). Ever since that @uhatgaming has been so supportive of all my doings and I can say that I am a really big fan of the guy.

Oh, and @uhatgaming is also the one to thank for me making the DLive Community Helper role on DLive discord!
Thank you for all of your support and sharing your motivation and good vibes!

@redjepi, @jimmylin, @cdhexx and the rest of @DLive Fam!


The 3 names mentioned were the first ones on DLive Discord to support and notice me and the rest of the @DLive Fam has been amazing to me as well. I am still getting to know you guys, but so far you only seem like the people I was supposed to meet with. For the very first time in a very long time I feel like I am exactly where I belong and it is amazing to feel that way. You are the family I couldn't even dream of, but randomly got adopted into.

Thank you for making me feel this way!^


Thank you @Dlive for helping me fulfill my dreams! <3


kassixoss2.png

Sort:  

ˇawww

we love youuu! keep going and don't let the success get to your head;)

Having you guys behind my back is important!

Congrats Kassi! As a fellow female streamer, it's so inspiring to see you get DLiveStar of the week. Female gamers/streamers are so underrepresented and hopefully, more girls gamers will join the DLive platform soon!

Congrats again!!! :D

I hope the same. I hope I will catch you live on DLive real soon!

Thanks!

Well done Kassi! :)

Thanks Frank!

Congratulation @kassixo you deserve it .
your streams are amazing !! i checked them somtime.
Keep it up !!!

Aww, thanks! Hop in the chat next time too!

congrats, you just got the 50% upvote from @dlive :)

Hehe, thanks jordan!

Well done hony, Congratulations...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71084.64
ETH 3864.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52