Blockchain Music : Music Curation for the Blockchain

in #dlive7 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Blockchain Music will now be a one man music curation team. Now that I've hit 1,000 SP Blockchain Music will no longer self vote content. All vote will be going outward into the blockchain.

I was planning to making Nothing But Dirt my curation account but I figured since Blockchain Music is already so popular and gaining SP, why not just turn my main account into the curation team. I'll be giving some extra love and attention to electronic musicians because I feel it's a niche that needs a little love. I'll be voting on all types of music tho.

Blockchain Music will be a nomadic curation team. Going to various channels, voting on music from various platforms around the blockchain. I'll be hitting up Dtube, Dsound, Dlive and other private discord chat channel promo rooms.

This platform is all about giving and receiving. I'm happy to start giving back to the blockchain ! I'm still young and my vote is small but WILL grow ! I'll be investing all future You Tube payouts into Steem Power to help the growth.

: Recent Videos :

Blockchain Music, Space Sounds #05 : 5+ Minutes of Blockchain Music
https://steemit.com/music/@toddjsmith1979/9qdzljph

1000 Steem Power & Investing All Future You Tube Payouts into Steem Power
https://steemit.com/vlog/@toddjsmith1979/4wy9xfrd

Blockchain Music : Spring Walk
https://steemit.com/onelovedtube/@toddjsmith1979/t19v2iwx

Blockchain Music : Pulsing Bandwidth Live by Left Hand of God
https://steemit.com/dtubedaily/@toddjsmith1979/ozofwjht

: 5 Star Entertainment :

Blockchain Music is now a Moderator of 5 Star Entertainment Discord channel. 5 Star Entertainment is a Steemit based record label and have various artist already thriving off the blockchain. I feel I'm a good fit for the group because of my music based content. I can help many musicians find their path on the blockchain.

5 Star Discord : https://discord.gg/KwUJ7FD

I need to thank ANYONE who has supported Blockchain Music and allowed us to reach this point, it's been a amazing couple months.

Till next time, stay creative

Todd

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

You got the right idea. Glad we're on the same page!

Thank you broskies ! Glad you to find the group.

Loving the studio brotha!

Thank you bro !

You are participating in what I like to call The Art of Reciprocity. Give and receive. I wish you well with your initiative!

Yes my friend ! I'm sure the curation will go great. Thanks a ton for your support.

Great stuff! And of course I'm all for the focus on electronic music... :)

LOL , figured you'd like the idea =P

Great program brotha I have been sharing EDM on here for about 2 years, but I didn't see a lot back then.. I'm excited to see more people coming now tho!

I feel the next year will be huge, you'll see a lot of growth

Thank you so much!

Glad you like the idea !

Heyyy Todd ...man i gonna wacht your steemit serie i got to get it going bro!!! all the best man!!! thanks again!!!

You have a very cool speaking voice! I really enjoyed your video for the content, but also for your speaking. The rhythm and tone of your voice is very easy on the ears!

So, I'm still fairly new to all this, been on the platform a couple months, but being a homeschooling mom of 4, I don't have as much time to dedicate to learning as I would like. I also am very eclectic, posting music, as well as recipes, homesteading posts, and crazy allergy-friendly recipes.

I was wondering, how do you find the music to curate. Do you search certain tags? Do you want folks to send posts your way? I'm just curious how it works. Thanks!

Nice. Love how this turns out for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83