You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update | v0.4.0: Platform Updates, Guest Accounts & More

in #dlive6 years ago

So I broadcast via restream.io through:

  1. YouTube
  2. Periscope
  3. Twitch
    All at once just fine.

I paid re-stream for a custom url and put in the info for DLive to stream there as well, however it does not work. I am using the OBS open source streaming software to stream through restream.io.

Does dlive no work with restream.io or doe I need to adjust something to make it work?

Sort:  

From what I understand Dlive does work with restream. I have been looking into that option as well so I can hit multiple platforms. You just have to use the custom server option (Which i think is $15 a month) and then enter all your credentials. Also sometimes they only take the server info and that password so you have to use a backslash to enter the user name (clientxxxx) and the password.

Thank you for saying this!🙏
I stream on the same platforms and thanks to your comment I can now integrate Dlive with little effort!
#readyforliftoff
🖖👽🎉✈️

@threebagsfull @sovereignalien thanks for the info! Can I ask the exact syntax when you say "use a backslash to enter the user name (clientxxxx) and the password"?

I'm wondering if what you're explaining would be a solution to what I'm trying to do, which is restream with nginx-rtmp module.

I'm not sure how to stream to dlive without being able to enter a login and password, is there a way to pass it all through one url?

Any insight anyone can offer would be super appreciated. Thanks!

Restream.io works for me - it acts as a proxy. From 600 bitrate to 4000 thanks to Restream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59