You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update | v0.4.0: Platform Updates, Guest Accounts & More

in #dlive6 years ago

From what I understand Dlive does work with restream. I have been looking into that option as well so I can hit multiple platforms. You just have to use the custom server option (Which i think is $15 a month) and then enter all your credentials. Also sometimes they only take the server info and that password so you have to use a backslash to enter the user name (clientxxxx) and the password.

Sort:  

Thank you for saying this!🙏
I stream on the same platforms and thanks to your comment I can now integrate Dlive with little effort!
#readyforliftoff
🖖👽🎉✈️

@threebagsfull @sovereignalien thanks for the info! Can I ask the exact syntax when you say "use a backslash to enter the user name (clientxxxx) and the password"?

I'm wondering if what you're explaining would be a solution to what I'm trying to do, which is restream with nginx-rtmp module.

I'm not sure how to stream to dlive without being able to enter a login and password, is there a way to pass it all through one url?

Any insight anyone can offer would be super appreciated. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67695.76
ETH 3822.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65