Started learning guitar few days ago, this is what I came up with today

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

My fingers are not made for these tiny frets ahah
All in all, guitar is pretty fun, and I actually started learning it to add some higher register to my music.
It'll serve well in the next part of Trilogy of the Storms ^^
But alas, I made it, and it sounds pretty chill.
Hope you'll enjoy it.

Cheers

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

nice, few days ? , keep goin mate youl be next hendrix :)

Yeah ahah, it's not so hard since I have a grasp already on fret layout and music theory
Thanks :D

There's nothing more rewarding than learning an instrument. The great thing is nowadays that you don't need to spend years perfecting it as there is so much you can do in post in a DAW to loop parts and fix things.

A lot of luddites would probably say that's "cheating" but to me if the result is a piece of music that moves you in some way then I don't care how it was created! :-)

Look forward to seeing how you progress but it looks like you know what you are doing already!!

www.atomcollectorrecords.com

Do you want to EARN CURATION REWARDS AUTOMATICALLY and help independent musicians?
HERE'S HOW


@MusicVoter is part of the Atom Collector Records family
Add dsound, Musicoin, Choon, SoundCloud, Spotify, BandCamp, DTube and YouTube
Get MORE FANS and earn $INDIE!

For sure, DAW's make the whole job so easier, gets you more time to do other shit and add other stuff with practically zero cost.
And thank you for your input :D
Tbh only thing that's bothering me is the B string
On the bass, eveerything is tuned in cycle of fifths

Sounding Very Good !!!
It must feel to you as the ukulele and mandolin did to me at first !!!
One string instrument which doesn't feel natural to me is the violin...
Maybe because it's held in a different way...
Looking forward for more of your posts !!! :-)

Thanks :D, and yeah it feels so small and fragile compared to bass

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79