[oo1] #tenminteach -- OBS on a MAC for Streaming to DLIVE from Scratch!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Back with a new video that I’m putting up here on @teamvideo that has been uploaded to @dtube so that you can watch it over there first, I’m going to share it on my @teamhumble account as well so people that read my blog can see it.

Join us in developing a community created Help Centre! — Steemit - I intend to pretty much cover all the bases on their list where I able too over the coming week as I’ll be streaming on dlive as I build out my new templates and layouts for both offline recording and online for @dtube and @dlive

I wanted to record a ‘from scratch’ video of the basic setup for getting started before I jump in and start streaming live of the working on the setup of customising all the element for a stream but also setting it up for offline recording because OBS can do that too ;)

@holm asked me last night if I had a schedule for streaming yet and while I have a fairly good machine for streaming and a solid connection I can’t really stream games yet, I need to save my pennies for a gaming machine before I can stream stuff like that but in the meantime I was going to stream blogging and working on graphics and projects.


in this video I’m just going through the setup of the new OBS on my Mac, I’ll be experimenting with some settings on my machine because I know the live streaming encoder on @dlive is different than most (twitch) and I’ll probably not be able to get a great quality stream pushed up but we will experiment, I know any software can be overwhelming so I hope this helps.

Don’t forget to follow my @teamhumble and @teamvideo accounts as I’ll be posting respective videos on either of these accounts - @teamhumble will be for live videos on dlive and @teamvideo will be for tutorials and how-tos to continue my 3hrs + for content creators course — I’ll probably add ‘videos’ to dlive as well, once I get into a flow of recording my life sessions, the live stuff will be I’m sure clunky until I’m running at full steem! :)

Hope you’ll tune in! :)

P.S — join our Discord channel if you want to chat instead of the chat on dlive site, I probably won’t see it while I’m working away but will check in on the chat from time to time, or leave a comment on steemit as I check there quite often ;)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

super helpful :) thanks so much!

Really cool video thanks for sharing this basic setup. This if my first look at DLIve and I’m not really into watching live vids but my boys and their friends love watching gaming videos etc.

no worries. that's awesome. glad i can help!

Dlive is best

I did everything like you recommended except that I wanted to use restream.io for live streamings at the same time to other plattforms as well.
They checked it and said, that it is send, but the problem is with dLive. Any idea?

You need to pay for the custom rtmp server to use it and update the live details every time from dlive — maybe I should set it up and show people it working.

Thank-you for your contribution.

no worries. got a ton more videos to come!

Is there a way for two people to go live on Dlive via OBS (e.g. via split screen) without having to use webex or other type of conferencing software, aside from OBS/DLive?

not from OBS but i'm gonna be setting that all up this coming with for a video chat with a few tips and tricks i know ;) so hopefully you will watch along! :)

Awesome job man!
I am very impressed with cover photo, presentation and topic!
This was a wise choice and great execution!
I have been the cover video for Dlive most of the time for the last week but this one deserves the cover spot for sure!
I was going to do a similar video but you beat me to it! The early bird gets the worm hahaha

I will still probably do one anyways in a week or two, I will link to yours in mine also.

Full Steem Ahead!

cheers brother. i've been wanting to get back to live streaming for ages and just got a new screen so i'm super keen to use it! :) -- thanks for the props! good to see you on there too. anything to tinker with the steem blockchain!

The best work

Dlive is realy best
greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43