"Water Child" - A New Surf Video Music Cooperation On DLive! 🎧 [GoPro Production]

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

John C. Maxwell said once:

The truth is that teamwork is at the heart of great achievement.

I couldn't agree more. Great things are rarely done by one single person.

Team spirit is also what unites Drew Machak and me. Drew's an amazingly talented singer and song writer from Detroit who even won one of the OpenMic challenges on steemit a month ago! If you're still not following his blog, you should change that now: @drewsmusic.

In the past Drew and I have already created a couple of cool things together. Those of you who've been following my blog for a longer time will remember. Drew provided the music and I produced the video footage; together we published a series of really nice surf music clips!

Yes, we did it again - and the first time on DLive!

Two days ago I asked Drew if he wanted to repeat, I told him that I was back in the water again and wondered if he wanted to contribute a song to my come-back video.

Only a couple of hours later I had an email from Drew in my mailbox with a song called 'Water Child'.

It was the best I could do with some limited time today, he stated.

Oh wait, you wrote this song instantaneously? Amazing!!!

Now watch the video HERE (or clicking on the first picture above) and you'll find out that the lyrics of Drew's song are impressively close to the images of my very first surf session after a long while.

It's been a while my friend...

Oh yes, it was.

I hope you enjoy this piece of corporate art. It comes from the heart - well from two hearts :-)

Much love,
The water child -

My video is at @dlive: Link to the clip

Sort:  

Vaya el amigo @drewsmusic no había oído sobre el pero desde hoy empezare a seguirlo, muy buena canción simplemente increíble.

Me alegro mucho que te haya gustado, José! :-)

Si amiga saludos :D

Lovely performance, lovely music, nice lyrics.. Everything is just perfect!. I am very impressed.

Thank you for your kind words! :-)

You are welcome 😀

Very nice soundtrack and no wonder liked the part where the waves were hitting and making you move along it .

Both the combination of the song and the surfing was indeed beautiful.

Thank you @rehan12, I appreciate your positive feedback!! :-)

Video very special voice very beautiful singing distinctive
You are a really wonderful team that has continued to work in team spirit, it is one of the main reasons for success
great team

Thank you @roselover!!! I'm happy you enjoyed the clip in such way :-)

I love when I get to sneak a song in Marly's videos 😊

I remember when you were speaking about him in your blog, I didn't actually know you guys did hits together, well I'd have to dig deep into your blog and look for it,
I want to suggest that you also do a YouTube version of your videos please? Im really having difficulties viewing DLIVE, I'm just well saying

Done @josediccus - my new video is also available as a lower YouTube version :-)

Wow @surfermarly, this is beautiful I'm glad you considered my idea, thank you again

My pleasure! :-)

I want to suggest that you also do a YouTube version of your videos please? Im really having difficulties viewing DLIVE

Thanks for the suggestion! I'll include a link to a lower YouTube version starting with the next video - promised :-)

Come away, O human child!
To the waters and the wild
With a faery, hand in hand,
For the world's more full of weeping than we can understand..
Great video and awesome voice.. @surfermarly

nice video amazing song

I JUST RESTEEMED YOUR POST D:) @surfermarly
Really you're giving a very good video sharing eith us, thank you for this video

Thanks for your support, @tanjina! :-)

Hello water child @surfermarly...

I hope you enjoy this piece of corporate art. It comes from the heart - well from two hearts

Yeah from two hearts become one smiles ... yeah we do , I do

Congratulation From 1st time dtube video.

Video very special voice very beautiful singing distinctive

It's actually on DLive, not on DTube :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59