I Won OpenMic Week 76?!?! 😊

in #music7 years ago

@verbal-d @soundlegion @pfunk @passion-ground @krystle @meno @luzcypher - Thank you all so much! This means a lot.

For all my peeps!  Thank you for raising this channel up, every comment counts, every upvote gives me the confidence I need.  

I'm very grateful for you all.


The Winning Performance:



Some quotes from the judges:

This goes to show you, don't need a song to be belted out to have pure emotion and meaning conveyed throughout - I absolutely loved every damned second of this song.Just a nice different tune where the lyrics are given primary focus, your vocals just stole the show for me - the combination of the lyric and the melody are just perfection. - @krystle

Can somebody please tell me how is it that I had no idea @drewsmusicexisted and that he could sing and write like this up until this week? What a song! It felt both familiar and refreshing at the same time. I gave his entry a couple of listens again as I was writing my top 5 only to wonder why is this not the kind of music I can listen on those long hours on the road.Beautiful lyrics, amazing delivery and the harmonic composition left me wanting nothing else... Absolutely brilliant! - @meno
*Alright, so he starts out innocuously enough – but then, BAM – his vocals come into play, and, WOW! Drew’s keys, in concert with his spot-on vocals, quickly come to the fore and take over like nobody’s business! “See You Again” is an exceptional composition and performance that most definitely requires hitting the “play-button” to appreciate it in all of its passionate beauty. * - @passion-ground


An Original Song & Video I would like to share:

Hair was a little longer... lol and I was going by a different name when this was filmed

Thanks for checking in!

Your Friendly Neighborhood Musician,

Drew


Sort:  

Wohoooo! Congratulations, Drew!!! What a great achievement, I'm so happy for you :-)
Resteemed to spread the positive celeb vibes

Hey Thanks Marlyyyy :D:D:D I'm glad you're feeling better FINALLY!

Me, too! Haha :-)

Yay, happy to hear that! I love your voice and am glad to see more people catching on :D

You're so sweet! :D Thanks for helping this channel keep growing!

Man, I LOVE your voice! And the long hair ;) I'd love to upvote this, too, but I have to hold back on upvotes for a couple of days till my VP goes up again. Beautiful sound and songs! You're going far, you know that, right? ;)

hahaha no worries! Thank you so much for all your good vibes ;D

Congratulations once again.

Wow, I love the song Who's Playing Who you did too. Fantastic stuff.

Thanks brotha! Filmed that one in California a little while ago. Appreciate you hosting open mic! I still can't believe I won!

Congratulations, brother! The production quality for this older "Who's Playing Me" composition is quite awesome... Loved the song and everything about this production, dude! NICE!!

Ahh, Im glad you dig it man. more to come for sure :D

Congratulations Drew... beautiful music you got to share with us... welcome to your digital home man!

EYY Thank you! :D It truly feels like home! Steemit is my new life focus for sure. I'm really excited for this year!

Thanks for sharing those videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83