Sort:  

I used to have the Phantom 3 and lost it .. I was sooo stupid! But if the drone crashes I rather have it crash over water, so I can't cause damage or hurt anyone! How are the laws in Panama?

You need a permit which you can get at the local airport in Panama City. But pretty hard to find. I'll have to write a blog about that experience ;)
I actually got checked for my papers when I was flying.

I actually like that - there was police at the Belem Tower ... I showed them my permission and then could fly. There was this guy flying a drone at Pombal - it's a full red no fly zone!!!!! And he got away with it.

I just started flying and he stopped me while I was recording because he wanted to see my papers NOW... And I was shooting the sunset, no time for paperwork ;)

OMG .. especially with the Spark and the rather short air time. That's why I have Mike - he's my spotters and keeps people away from me while flying.

haha, I travel alone and without any experience.... I am happy to have a spare battery! In Panama, every time I was flying people came standing with me to see what I was doing...argh!

That's the worse, as long they're just watching ... cool! But when people start asking questions, I can't handle. Sorry ... but I need to ignore you.

While you explain you see the drone drop into the ocean.... worst nightmare ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31