Sort:  

You need a permit which you can get at the local airport in Panama City. But pretty hard to find. I'll have to write a blog about that experience ;)
I actually got checked for my papers when I was flying.

I actually like that - there was police at the Belem Tower ... I showed them my permission and then could fly. There was this guy flying a drone at Pombal - it's a full red no fly zone!!!!! And he got away with it.

I just started flying and he stopped me while I was recording because he wanted to see my papers NOW... And I was shooting the sunset, no time for paperwork ;)

OMG .. especially with the Spark and the rather short air time. That's why I have Mike - he's my spotters and keeps people away from me while flying.

haha, I travel alone and without any experience.... I am happy to have a spare battery! In Panama, every time I was flying people came standing with me to see what I was doing...argh!

That's the worse, as long they're just watching ... cool! But when people start asking questions, I can't handle. Sorry ... but I need to ignore you.

While you explain you see the drone drop into the ocean.... worst nightmare ;)

When I lost my drone .. I could still see the live video footage on my phone but we weren't able to locate it. We were searching for hours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28