We're Traveling With a Drone Again - Hello DJI SPARK - Lisbon!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

It has been a rough but I was arguing hard, a full year until Mike allowed me purchase a new drone. The other one decided to fly away from me and to never ever return. Parting wasn'tn't easy and I still feel sad thinking about you DJI Phantom 3, sometimes I still think about you and wondering what you're up.

snap (6).jpg

But that's history, say hello to the DJI Spark - I took sparky out for a spin this morning. I have to admit that I was extremely nervous, I did have a written permission to fly the drone there since the tower is a restricted flying zone BUT I was nervous about the actual flying.

But I didn't have to worry, everything game back just like that - drone flying is like riding a bicycle especially since the DJI Spark is super easy to use. And I'm so excited because of its weight and size. It's the perfect drone for travel bloggers.

Below you can watch the video:

Or if you prefer it you can watch the video on DLive via the link below.

I chose the Padrão dos Descobrimentos tower in Belem for my first flight. A romantic homage to the sea explorers of Portugal from back in the day. A stunning monument which you can climb all the way to it's viewing platform.

Are you also a drone pilot? Join our Drone Discord Group and if you're also a travel blogger or Digital Nomad join our Steemit Travel group!

My video is at DLive

Stay tuned for many more drone videos - next up is the Belem Tower!

Sort:  

I have the same drone, but know nothing about video editing and my laptop doesn't like me loading everything on it. One day I will join... promised ;)

More than happy to help - it's fairly easy if you have a speedy computer though. Where have you flown yours?

Only in Panama... I was super nervous because of all the water, but it worked out... Haven't lost him yet ;)

I used to have the Phantom 3 and lost it .. I was sooo stupid! But if the drone crashes I rather have it crash over water, so I can't cause damage or hurt anyone! How are the laws in Panama?

You need a permit which you can get at the local airport in Panama City. But pretty hard to find. I'll have to write a blog about that experience ;)
I actually got checked for my papers when I was flying.

I actually like that - there was police at the Belem Tower ... I showed them my permission and then could fly. There was this guy flying a drone at Pombal - it's a full red no fly zone!!!!! And he got away with it.

I just started flying and he stopped me while I was recording because he wanted to see my papers NOW... And I was shooting the sunset, no time for paperwork ;)

OMG .. especially with the Spark and the rather short air time. That's why I have Mike - he's my spotters and keeps people away from me while flying.

Wow, great first drone movie with your new purchase! The investment is really worth it! I enjoyed a lot watching.

But flying freaks me out .... haha ! But the Spark is so much easier to fly than the drone we had before. Thank you for watching!!!

Rekaman yang sangat sempurna

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=for91days
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a2109650-10f8-11e8-882e-03ca10c50570


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=for91days
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a2109650-10f8-11e8-882e-03ca10c50570


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Maybe I should start using Drone, it makes it more interesting u know:) my videos look much more amture :)))) good job!

But it also adds a lot of stress :) I'm always exhausted after a full day of drone flying .. ahha

Really great for first drone flight!
I look foward to your second flight

This was the first flight with this drone - I had one before, so I had some practice before, otherwise I wouldn't have dared to fly in the city like that.

This is completely breathtaking !! I am off to amazon checking the price :D

Thank you ... the Spark is worth every cent. The new Mavic Air looks incredible too!!!

This is so beautiful! ❤️ I'm saving for a drone too, but will take some time.. the video is pure fantastic! :) What song is that? Is it no copyright? :D

I forgot but it's from the Youtube Audio Library, can be used without attribution.

Awesome! Thanks for the info :D

They've added tons of new songs you can use for your monetized videos.

I will have a new video soon so I will take a look to pick the perfect song :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48