You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DLive is joining the Lino blockchain, moving away from Steem

in #dlive6 years ago

You are crazy if you think 99% of the crypto market is driven by greed. Shows you have no clue about the human heart and what people really want. Freedom. It's a degrading view of humans thinking they only care about money and not love and relationships. This movement is mainly about humans creating a more fair world. 99% of humans are extremely loving and doesn't go for starting a business to maximise profits. That is a minority.

Sort:  

Best comment here! Thx for that.

Crazy? Maybe a bit, sure. You claim I have no clue about the human heart and what people really want? Well now it just sounds like you're claiming that I'm some kind of alien and not human at all. If you really wanna get technical than I could say that "I do know the human heart, because all it really does is pump blood", but to entertain your perspective, sure, people want freedom. Do I have a degrading view of humanity, maybe, we do live in strange times. I've been to jail. I've seen and heard some shit. The kind of shit that makes you squirm and make a disgusted face. But don't get me wrong, I'm all for love and freedom but when it comes to money, greed is always a factor. ALWAYS. And don't assume you know people better than they know themselves, that you know what people want, because if I told you what I really wanted in this world, it wouldn't align with what you think you know.

You were right.. check this thread today. His assumption failed!

The vast majority of human beings are driven by greed. I can't put a percentage on it but economy goes down crime goes up, there's no disputing people are greedy or at the very least have a survival instinct which at some point kicks in and makes them greedy. saying majority of crypto community is greedy IMHO isn't a slam on the crypto community, its a slame on human beings as a whole and it's true.

I honestly think in many ways the crypto community is more virtuous than regular society. Look at all the tipping and free money people have given out to help grow crypto, look at how generous people who made money in crypto have been to indivuduals and companies.Many crypto people are very virtuous and generous but as a whole people are greedy. Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts abslutely

Power doesn't corrupt. But if that person with power divides the world and look at things differently then that is a corrupt person. But it has nothing to do with power. It has to do with the person.

Trust me, most people just want to get their bags filled at this point. Not a lot of people care. I am sure that after 3 extra months of spending time on here, you might slightly agree. After all, you're powering down and heading for the exit just like dlive did. Steem's payment system is anything but fair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28