The Alternative Lifestyle Show - Friday 4 May 2018 [recording]

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

In case you missed the show here is the recording of Friday's episode of Pennsif's Alternative Lifestyle Show.

The show aired on MSP Waves Radio on Friday 4 May 2018.

@ura-soul opened the show with a discussion of the anti-vaccination issue.

@laurentiu.negrea told us from Romania about his gardening and other homesteading activities.

The second half of the show was devoted to feature on homesteaders and preppers that use @dtube, @dlive and YouTube for vlogging and videos. @amymya, @crowbarmama, @freedompoint, @geordieprepper and @mountainjewel joined the show for that.

The guests on the show in order of appearance were :

@ura-soul - UK steem witness and creator of steemocean.com. Ura also runs Ureka.org - a community for healing, balancing and evolving. He is a music, software and media creator and an 11 year vegan.

@laurentiu.negrea - gardener, homesteader, DIY'er in Romania

@amymya - full-time steemian, homesteader, herbalist, foodie and recipient of @goldendawne's Fostering a Gardener award, based in Canada. DLive advocate and keen vlogger

@crowbarmama - homeschooling homesteading mama, music lover, mad scientist in the kitchen. Regular DTube vlogger

@freedompoint - a knifemaking vegan accidental homesteader and theoretical-spiritualist, based in the Ozarks in the USA. Produces a popular daily vlog on DTube

@geordieprepper - one of the leading preppers in the UK, been on steemit since December 2016, now runs the very popular Preppers Discord server. Considerable experience with multiple video platforms, including YouTube, BitChute and podcasting on DSound

@mountainjewel - founders of the Center for Earth Connection - a place to remember sacred connection through permaculture, homesteading, herbalism and natural building, curators @the-hearth. Regular vloggers on DTube.

This week the show opened with a 'song from a steemian' with @davidfar's track 'In The Woods'

This recording is also available on YouTube :


Each week the Alternative Lifestyle Show covers a whole range of topics including homesteading, prepping, homeschooling/unschooling, tiny houses, complimentary medicine, alternative energy, cooking, particularly low meat, vegetarian and vegan, permaculture and organic gardening.

If you have a passion for any of these subjects and would like to come on future shows please drop a comment below or find me on Discord at Pennsif#9921.

The Alternative Lifestyle Show is on MSP Waves Radio on Fridays, 10pm - midnight UTC.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Beautiful dlive video
I like it this lifestyle
I appreciate your dlive.

I will be interested in what they have to say about tiny houses.

Good post , your video was different , I like it .

Your post is always different i follow your blog and upvote everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @pennsif

Follow my blog @powerupme

[Source](just check his comments)
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Exciting live streaming show you had on dlive I listen to @ura-soul discursion on anti-vaccination issue and it was really interesting and educative also. I will definately followup with your future programs @pennsif

Thanks for having me on again Pennsif, the Yeti and his words have given me some motivation to get cracking again! Cheers man.

Thanks for posting, @pennsif! I hate to miss a show...

I have never been able to catch you live but I do watch some of the recordings that catch my interest. DLive and the DTube caught my attention.
I do not use DTube as I never get the videos to play and the rewards is another issue, you have 25% curation come out of your post rewards and that is fine but then I believe that DTube takes 25% on top of that. So half of your post rewards are gone. I only get about 1 or 2 dollar post rewards so it is not worth it to me, I think the creators need to rethink this policy as it makes me and some others I have talked too not want to use that platform. It is easier to post a YouTube video than deal with all of the DTube stuff.

Hay - Some good guests on there..... Good to hear peoples thoughts, methods and concerns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32