FINDING MY WAY TO DLIVE & A CLEAR VISION OF MY FUTURE :)

in #dlive6 years ago

smiley-1691279_1920.jpg

Hi to the dlive community, I have to say that I'm loving what I'm seeing in this community! I've only been using the Steemit platform since January and up until I found dlive and dtube, I was ready to throw in the towel. This was because one of my posts was flagged, followed very quickly by all of my SBD being removed from the rest of my posts. I'm not sure how many of you that has happened to, I can tell you, my confidence was completely shattered!!

I'm not asking for sympathy at all but I'm currently going through cancer treatment, so since being chewed up and spat out by that whale 2 weeks ago, I have had some pretty gruesome surgery on my face and back to remove the cancer. I'd like to thank that big fish for doing what they did to me because it was through them, smashing my confidence like they did, that stopped me from writing anymore posts, therefore allowing me to do a lot of reading while I concentrated on getting well. I found dlive and dtube [yay] or did they find me? :)

I'm of the older set, 47 to be exact, so didn't grow up with the technology of today, I remember getting my first electronic game on my 9th birthday, I can't remember the name of it but it had one spaceship going across the top of the screen, which I had to shoot, I spent hours and hours on that game!! Over the years I have had an Atari, a ZX81, a Commodore 64, I was too good at Space Invaders, obviously a misspent youth! I have enjoyed a lot of hours playing Super Mario and Fifa with my son and it still excites me, these days, it's Call of Duty, a pizza and a few beers!!

cat-1424748.png

It was while doing a lot of reading that I came across dlive and dtube and realised I liked it and it excites me, I'm not used to the format but I'm not too old to learn!! I have spent years online, creating content in many niches, my favourite being food and the creation of fabulous food at budget prices. So that is what I'm going to do and I can't wait. I've dusted off my hard drive and am preparing my recipes ready to wow you all :)

There is also the added bonus of having other gamers on here, can't wait to get to know them, get some tips and I will urge my son to join, he has been playing XBox Live for years so he would love this.

spaghetti-2931846_1920.jpg

So my vision is now clear, I'm going to start a Food Vlog, where I will teach you all how to create great tasting food on a tiny budget, I raised my kids on my own so budgeting was key while maintaining a healthy diet.

Although I live in the UK, I also spend a lot of time over in Bulgaria, I have many friends, the food is fantastic and the country is beautiful, packed full of history, so I will be incorporating my Food Vlog with my travels in Bulgaria.

Steemit is a platform full of people with varied interests, in a way, it's that individual uniqueness that brings us all together as one. I like talking to eccentric people, they are interesting, I'd like to bring that to dlive, we all have a little bit of eccentricity tucked away inside :)

So I just wanted to drop by and say hello, any tips you have would be really appreciated :)

All the best

Nikki.

Image Source:-

Image 1 - https://pixabay.com/en/smiley-smile-emoticon-face-joy-1691279/
Image 2 - https://pixabay.com/en/cat-animal-funny-cute-adorable-1424748/
Image 3 - https://pixabay.com/en/spaghetti-pasta-noodles-italian-2931846/

Sort:  

Congratulations @nikkijmurphy! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nikkijmurphy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99