The Steemit Name Challenge - @Nickskywalker

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

I like challenge… If there is a challenge, well you'll see me jump around the room to be named, that is for sure!!! So as @lemouth nominated me, here I am!

Let’s start with the rules

  • Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
  • Tell us your real name!
  • If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  • Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out
    Nominate 5 people for this challenge

The origins of my username

My username stuck to me since 2014, at that time I was a rookie in aviation. I had the opportunity to work for the provincial aerial spraying program for the treatment of budworm spruce. Not as a pilot, but as an aerial controller for the purpose of the survey.

I discovered a whole new field of aviation. Be around pilot with 30 to 50 years of experience, some were retired and were doing the same job as me. It is their way to stick around aircraft and keep flying even if they lost their pilot licence due to a medical issue.

So I heard stories of all kinds from the morning until a few drinks late at night. I spent 5 weeks on the contract and as a rookie in this field I was fulfilled of inspiration and new idea on how to target my career.

Flying low and slow can be cool after all

Video Above credit all me

So as I was doing Facetime with my son, explaining the kind of work I was doing. I refer to the X-wing being the crop-dusting aircraft and me kind of red leader above to watch over them. Explaining how could, it was and maybe I would pursue training to fly those kind of X-wing. At that point my son just laughed at me and respond ''Yeah, you could be like Luke Skywalker, Nooo you'll be Nick Skywalker.'' And that was it

My real name

Guess what? People simply call me Nick and it's fine 😉

Changing my username?

Mmmmm, not really, it's kind of my brand name that I haven't found yet. I Never had a traditional career path, Some called me Topgun at first, then Viper, but now this one more me.

Now, Nickskywalker and Dusty make a great team!

The Forces, gravity is one of those and death can be next

It doesn't get long in the industry that people you knew, you met or friends pass away. Accident doesn't happen often but it's a small world, and it hurt.

1467351_10152098296899973_1645635087_n.jpg

The real force

Mother nature, her force is over what we can imagine. Sometimes I have to resign.
12278828_10153818707934973_7501508579999972684_n.jpg

Engine failure, fuel system malfunction, in-flight magneto lost, electric fire, icing, lost of gyroscopic instrument, flap stuck at 40 degree after an overshoot, lazy prop governor, gear stuck, bird strike... It happened to me.

Those situation make me believe there is an energy surrounding us and we can learn to use that energy to face almost every shit that can get in our way.

So no thanks! No way to change this.

The tag has been added

5 nominees
It was not too hard to find 5 people who didn’t do the challenge yet… But at the end here they are:, @cryptoctopus, @peeknpoke, @vachemorte, @ancolie and @lautre, why just lautre?

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

Hey hey thank you @skyleap, I love it!

I am happy that you will rejoice.(^^)v

Yo Nick! Thanks for calling me out I guess...
En fait j'ai une histoire à dire pourquoi @vachemorte ????
J'ai toujours pensé écrire un truc là dessus donc c'est fort possible que je le fasse bientôt...
mad love bro and talk to you soon.

May the force be with you 🙏🏻

This post which has a payout in excess of $50.00 has utlized one or more bidbots.

buildawhale payout in the amount of $51.34 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform.

Please consider the long term effect on our platform before using bidbots!

You can read more about how bidbots are affecting our platform here.

This comment is by no means a judgement of your work @nickskywalker, only an earnest appeal that we might all work together to build a great platform by letting the community curate our work and not bidbots.

@Transparencybot is a non-profit initiative, please consider supporting it it and the transparency it brings to our platform.

K but why those bots are there for?? Why don't you take action againt's those bot? Why is there a promoted tab on the steemit platform? This post as been promoted with one bot and 25 sbd, made of a video and a post I spent hours to do. I promoted it for it to be seen. What about self upvoting your own comment. That was a discussion a years ago, and so you still do. You should help steamcleaner and get the trash out instead!!! 😡

I didn't really know where your username was coming from, although I had a vague idea. Now I know. Cool story! :)

The Force!!! Good post.

Demn, it is a great challenge. I always wondering what name i want if i want to change it. Maybe ceasar? haha

This comment has received a 0.31 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @vinzie1.

awwww!! A badass pilot! :) Awesome to learn the story.

Tssss you knew how bad ass I was before you step in 😉

aviation is always kind of job that I want, My dream is to be pilot. Good luck for you in the future

Always persue your dream 👍

Thanx 🙏🏻 Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65