🤸 Acroyoga lessons #3: Learn how to become a Whale! 🤸

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Have you ever wanted to be whale on Steemit? Well, lucky for you, it is possible to be a whale... well at least in acroyoga! In today's acroyoga tutorial, I will be teaching you how to get into whale pose. I know, I know, you are probably thinking to yourself... "well, that's not as cool."

steemit.png
(Look at Wasana's reaction when she heard that she could become a whale)

Whale pose in acroyoga is in fact a really awesome acro pose to try out. The flyer, aka person up in the air, will get a really nice back stretch out of this pose. So, you may not be a millionaire, but you will have less back problems! hehe.

I hope you enjoy today's @dlive's acroyoga tutorial. If you have any questions. Feel free to leave them below.

If you would like to learn more about acroyoga, please check out Steemit School. I give talks on acroyoga on this discord channel. Plus, there are a lot of awesome friends you can make! Hope to see you there.


karensuestudios-dlive-2-1000pix.png
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Ok Karen, i have to admit that title really did catch my attention😀.
It'll take a while before I become whale on Steemit, but i guess i can become an actual whale with the pose right now if i wan't to.
My connection is terrible right now though, will watch the video when it gets better.
Can't wait to see how i can become a whale😁😜😜

ahahahha! :) I know I'm such a trickester! Good to hear from you! :)

YAY! I know it's hard to become whale but that pose is a lot harder.. Hahaha!

I wish if I can make that pose today many people will upvote it so I can see my future here.. 🤣 🤣 🤣

Thanks @karensuestudios.. You are really awesome!

ahahhaha! It's not as bad as it look! :) All you need it a little practice. hehe.

Acro Yoga is a whale of life! haha

ahahah! I couldn't agree more. :)

I do not think that my back endures so much, if I want to become a whale, I just have to eat a lot of lol ... the poses that he does in acroyoga are great.

Acroyoga, wow.... Like seriously? If it will make ne a whale i will do it every minute. I think this acroyoga will be a relief, i hope u see someone strong to assist me.

ahahha! Acroyoga is good for the body, mind and soul.

I have been considering yoga as therapy for degenerative disc disease. My spine is in pretty bad shape, and I am not that old. Do you think yoga is good for this type of ailment? Can you provide any suggestions on how to begin?

I'm not a doctor, so I'm not sure if I would be the best to give advice on this. As a flyer in acroyoga, there are a lot of moves that really help relieve back pain. Maybe you could ask your doctor, to see if he/she would recommend acroyoga.

Oooohh Karen 6.0...I actually taught it was the whale whale...hahaha! Well, you really nailed it...I taught you were actually going to leave wassana on the air...It was really beautiful, I love it. This style would really stretch the back bones...please is there a specific thing you can achieve with this pose? Love your work

ahahahha! :)

It's just a pretty pose with a nice stretch! Glad you enjoyed the video. Keep on sparkeling :)

Thanks dearie...will definitely keep sparkling...will go look for someone ASAP that will be my high flyer 😂😘😘

I want to try it, it looks fun, or you girls just make it look easy

You guys are so cute. Tell Wasana I miss her! I need to visit you guys soon! Or you come down too!

aww yes! I want to make a trip to LA! :) Maybe we can go to San Diego after :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33