If Music Be The Food Of Love, Then Play On

in #dlive7 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hi There 😊

Who would have thought law and music could share a stage and not be awkward! Throw in some Babes in the mix and wallah! It was a night to remember. Steem-Music represented by @perennial and TeamMalaysiaBabes represented by @angiechin28 planned it out right after the CNY Potluck get together two weeks ago.

The invites however reached further than just the Steemians. Liberal Latte, the cafe had posted it on their fb page as well. So when I walked in and started to mingle, I found there were uni students there who were passionate about women's rights. Abir from Lean In Malaysia who needless to say champions women full-stop. And Steemians, who came for the music and left with not just a good time but with knowledge.

The night started out with @perennial talking about a woman's rights in an abusive relationship including marital rape which has been in effect in Malaysia since 1991. He also talked about not turning a blind eye if you know something is not right. The fact that we are obligated to report even if it is just a suspicion.

Since I am 4 days late, there are already many who have covered the night and I am going to share their posts right here.

The Babe who had the plan @angiechin28
The Babe from Russia @vikapuzach
The Babe that made me re-live the night @melissawong
The Babe that travelled 9 hours plus for the night @noriaakip
The Babe that rocked the stage @jassicania

I tried to capture the essence of the night. When like minded people got together for a better Malaysia and a better world in an intimate setting just to chill and share ideas. However my iphone camera isn't great in low light so I am including the Babe (yes after 2 events I'm sure @angiechin28 welcomes you with open arms but without access to the whatsapp group 😉)@orangila and his amazing pictures of the night.

Now I look forward to the next get together and I believe there is already one being discussed right now even as I type this... Thank you so much for stopping by and til next time - Steem On!!

My video is at DLive

KAERPEDIEM.gif

Sort:  

Hahaha.... I am so honoured to be finally made a babe:)

😂🤣👍🏼

Har...the dancing feather that writes...

Hey...it’s my favourite haha

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42