Vlog 348: Power up everyday.

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

In the last 20 days I managed to power up 115 STEEM daily with buying and blogging.

As you know my new target is 150k Steempower and at this rate it will take me 197 days to reach this goal.

Building Steempower has been a slow grind for me and it continues to be so.

I'm not sure if I will make it though, but I'll try.

It all depends on the STEEM price.

As long as it's around $1,30-$1,40 I can keep it up for a while but when it goes up it will be much harder (too expensive to buy).

Crypto seems to be bottoming out for now and once a new bull run starts it will be all over.

I never thought I'd say this but I'm hoping for more time :)

I talk bout it more in my vlog.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

My video is at DLive

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I recall the same trend last year.
Good time to buy and pile up on #steem.
It worked last year for @exyle.
Why not this year!

Good day! Thanks for your positive pump for Steem 😊 it's reassuring to hear a positive point of view! It's like there's new apps everyday here! Very good signs. Go Steem!

I like your attitude. I watched now many of your vlogs and also your faith in this whole ecosystem is amazing. I have to say that sometimes I doubt too and don’t know if I should go further with my investments. Seeing your vlogs are motivating and helpful to watch the essential factors to decide.

Thank you for saying that, man! I do have a lot of faith in this blockchain. I think it's a very solid investment for long term.

And I'm sorry if this is a bit out of place but I have noticed you haven't voted for any witnesses. I hope you would consider the witness I'm part of called @blockbrothers for a vote if you think we deserve it.

I hear ya @exyle .
The potential of the steem block chain is still untouched and I'm holding on.

@steemmonsters is switching the focus up a bit which is awesome.
I've got a steemonster catch phrase contest going. Sorry for advertising but that is what it is about during these low times.
Community. I hope we can all see the day when 1 steem = 100 USD.

Great idea for a post!

I'm sure you'll reach your goal of 150k. You're one of the most dedicated Steemians and an inspiration. I look forward to seeing you in Krakow

Thank you! Cool your going to SF3! See you there!

@exyle Omg, yes I can't wait to see you. 😆

But if steem go up.... I think this can help you also to get more steem... when you make post.
I hope I not think wrongly ? ... Last time when I was look and steem go up a lot... it push the post, earning double.

Higher payouts (because of an increase in STEEM price) does not equal more STEEM tokens for a post.

I do not want argue.... but there must be something what can give... I am sure.

@exyle If the posts were valued in steem instead of dollars maybe people would understand what you are saying.
Its not about high dollar low dollar price its about the number of steem you accumulate.

Yr strategy to buy daily is very good. But time could be less in yr side.

Time is a concern but can't do anything about it :)

That's a really good point you made man...We 'talk' about STEEM, on STEEM. No other blockchain allows that and if it does, it's nowhere near what STEEM is right now.

Which brings me to the other point you made...This makes 'sense'. As an investment, nothing I have seen in crypto even comes close to this.

That's what gets me fired up for the future for sure :)

Great speech @exyle! I have been powering up my steem since the very first day I joined the platform and used it to fund awesome projects through delegation.
I just don’t see why people are so pessimistic and emotionally driven by price when you have tons of new ideas being developed almost on a daily basis, like you said I honestly hope that the accumulation phase lasts for some more time. :)

I just don’t see why people are so pessimistic and emotionally driven by price when you have tons of new ideas being developed almost on a daily basis

So much this!

My guess is that we still have a bit more time to buy. I think it will jump early next year.

My target has a few less 0’s than yours, but I’m powering up anyway 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62887.03
ETH 2682.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55