"No winter lasts forever", my firt snowy winter.

in #dlive6 years ago

This is the first winter I appreciate with my soul. I'm from Venezuela and we have a summer season during the whole year; so, sometimes we want to experiment how a snowy winter is.
This is the first morning I went out after a snowy night. I was so gratefull with God and live because I could see and feel it. I have to admit that I was freezing, yeah even with this so little snow, cold was killing me!!! However, I decided to take this picture for 2 main reasons:
1-To have a "souvenir" of my first snow day
2-To send it to my family and friends who have never seen it personally!
Today, I share it with you. Maybe, to most is irrelevant but for me, and for people who do not "know" snow it can be an amazing story.

20171201_135504.jpg![IMG-20170921-WA0019.jpeg]

I took the previous picture on November 2017. Just some days later, I longed for a ray of sun!!! So, I was catching the sun light for the rest of the winter!

“If we had no winter, the spring would not be so pleasant; if we did not sometimes taste adversity, prosperity would not be so welcome.” – Anne Bradstreet

()

Sort:  

Congratulations @evamaribri! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @evamaribri! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01