[Low stakes poker] - Midnight Hold´em on DLive

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Ain´t insomnia an ungrateful lover?

I was supposed to go to the city last Tuesday but I couldn´t go because I caught a flu mutation - like Wolverine level mutation - on Sunday.

But paperwork can´t wait and I´m forced to go to the city this friday... that means tomorrow, or should I say today? It´s already 1:35 am and I have to wake up at 5´am to be in the bus station at 6 am, to arrive to the city at 8ish so I can meet my 9 am appointment on time.

But I can´t sleep. Between the flu and the hot weather - for Mexican standards - I just can´t get in good terms with Morpheus.

I decided to play some poker, as usual I´m playing four tables at a time and I sped up the time to 4x. The tables are still very easy to follow up and you can see how I win sometimes and how I lose all in at least twice. Not my best session but I have to keep playing.

These poker sessions I have are not to win money but to play as many hands as I can. I have to grind up experience if I want to play live as a way of living one day. That is, steeming and playing poker for a living of course, I´m not going to forget about Steemit, obviously!

I have to wake up in about 3 hours. I could sleep during the trip to the city so I´m not really worried but I hope I can freewrite for a while in the bus.

I´m trying to make the poker watching more enjoyable. Would you like me to add music in the background? Would you like me to speak while playing so you can follow up which table you should be focusing on? Would you like me to narrate what happens in my head and how I read the other players and what makes me make the decisions I make?

How would you be more interested in watching these 15 minute videos of me playing poker 4 tables at once?

Would you be interested in watching a livestream?

Be honest, I want to know what appeals to you :)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

As for me, I will like you to narrate what happens in your head and how you read the other players and what makes you make the decisions you make. This will help me to understand the game better

Insomnia may be ungrateful, but it is the cause of many great works.
When you can't sleep, you write... Sometimes.

I'll like to know what goes through your head.

That first line though

I think a live stream of you playing could be pretty fun, though I don't know how easy it would be to talk to the chat while also playing 4 tables, lol. Maybe try it out though and see how it goes. Would be a good way to interact with the community/your followers at the very least.

But wolverine level is suppose to make you grow fangs, I mean spikes out of your finger and roar as well, I'm not seeing you roar at all😀😀😀😀😀 lol insomnia is a bitch I swear, please take care.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

What’s playing through your head and why.

Personally, I enjoy reading your thoughts since Poker was never my cup of tea. I do sometimes enjoy old school poker, what's it called, 5-card draw?

I always associated poker with westerns, so in terms of music, I'd probably add some ragtime in the background. Alternately, some hip hop could work too, or jazz, with glasses and bar sounds in the background. Sorry, I'm going all sound design on you lol

Commentary usually is something people typically enjoy, but for poker, sometimes if you need to focus, you don't need much commentary. As long as you are at ease is what matters first imo.

Playing multi-table is always fun and certainly brings great benefits ...

With some background music it would be great

To narrate what's going on and why you are doing what your doing, or just talk about random things.. and Livestream too. Soon NoLimitCoin will have no rake poker. I will be playing little hands there once it starts up..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86