Angie's Hodge Podge - Today's Happy Must Dos-Wednesday, April 11, 2018

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hey Steem Fam,

This is my first time on DLive. I won't be live. I'm testing the process and will be using a pre-recorded video.

I've wanted to start a Daily Happy Must Do accountability post as an add-on to the Steemit Income Building Accountability Challenge I'm running every week.

This series of Happy Must Dos is not only Steemit-related as the Accountability Challenge is. It is specifically oriented, at least for now, on my current focus to set back up my main name domain website.

As I explain in the video, I've been mostly writing and publishing fiction and non-fiction books for the past 3 or so years.

I'm now turning my focus back on my main passions of helping others create their unique happy heaven on Earth lives, including if they wish to, sharing their passions and gifts with others via the internet and earning great income from doing that.

The video gives more details but Today's Happy Must Dos center around:

  1. Reworking main website landing page

  2. Writing emails for new email sequence

  3. Catching up on a business challenge that started Monday

  4. Catching up on a Steemit contest that started Monday

  5. Maybe starting a Bitcoin course I got over the weekend

I hope this helps you in your own daily goal accomplishment. I know when I put something out there in public, I tend to put a little more effort in to sticking to what I said and intended to do during the day.

So here goes... Day 1 of this new public Happy Must Do Accountability series that I've put under my general Angie's Hodge Podge main series.

I'd love to hear what your Happy Absolute Must Do's are for today, if you had any. Or are there any important things, big or small, that you've been wanting to tackle but haven't yet and would like to start now?

Until next time, Angel Blessings...

Angela

PS btw, if you'd like to receive my private "Angela's Voice" new blog post notifications, just let me know where to send them.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Congratulations @angelacs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

@angelacs: You do really good stuff and I relly like your daily happy activities project! I'm not sure if I can participate every day as I'm also on a quest with Robin Sharma where I'm behind a few days. I love to learn from your happy style of accountability - it's really good fun to follow you:-))

Thank you, @zuckerzombie! No worries. Whenever you have time you can write up a more personal To Do type post... and/or a review of how your day actually went versus what you had planned.

I usually do an end of day journal.. well, not usually.. but I've done a few and want to get more regular with that too.

We may have to both get some clones to help us blog! ;)

Loading...

Oh it is great to hear your voice and to think about making a video. I will have to do it and upload it because of the slow internet here. A live video could easily lag and drag. I also felt a relationship to @powerfulwonders reasons for not making a video. I look old. Oh hell, I AM old. And what about the background? I have to over come this because I am working on a Udemy course where I need videos. I have a dedicated office space and in the background is a shelf that someone else installed and I don't actually like it. Excuses. Excuses.

About an overwhelming list -- I pick out three items and put them on a sticky note and that is my goal for the day. I usually put one thing on there that is easy to scratch off. Today that easy one is "take tomatoes out of the freezer." Boom. Done. Only 2 left to do.

I hope you are all caught up, @angelacs. I am NEVER caught up! lol!

Hey Peggy,

Sorry I missed this comment before!

I hope you are all caught up, @angelacs. I am NEVER caught up! lol!

Nope! Despite best efforts so far, still packing too much in to get through in time I have each day. But I'll keep on trucking. We can keep each other company, Peggy. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66