Video Of My Charcoal Painting - (Tutorial) 🎨🎬

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

how i paint this charcoal portrait

video of my charcoal painting ,( the previous post) Audrey Hepburn

i hope it will help in your artworks, working with charcoal is nice , but a little bit messy ,

i worked on Steinbach paper, its smooth and in my idea it's so good for this technique .

i used to paint many charcoal paintings specially personal portraits before... i can feel by time now i know what im going to do ,
as you see i had a problem with my paper,for her face

don't touch your paper

you should not touch the surface of your paper before drawing


How could i fix that problem

i don't know why it happened for my paper,
but don't panic when it happens , its easy to fix it,
it looks hard and some people get hopeless, but everytime i face it i'm sure i can fix it.

in this work it happened on chin , also cheek and forehead ,
i erased it over and over and repaint it again, but remember erase it very softly ,,,

and it will disappear ! :)
you can find it in video that how i did it .

in my previous post you can see pictures of the process .


—------------------------------------------

DQmZmm9ShYYVHVxkjug738FSZZjdpVBThwPcTNfYYEPMvbE.png
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

——

some of my previous posts

Thumbnail

Thumbnail

thank you ❤️

~Adele~

2Unyyyyy-1.gif

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Great time-lapse of your drawing! Just getting into those myself. How do you find D-tube as a place to put them? Mine are usually a couple hundred megs and there's usually issues uploading.

i'm not using Dtube because also i couldn't upload my video there, instead i use Dlive , and even i could only upload by using phone ! :)
Dlive + phone = successful upload ,good luck :)

That sounds like a real pain in the arse, hehe. Might give it a try though since I shoot all my stuff on a phone anyways. :) Thanks for letting me know!

you are welcome mike

One of my favorite things about you @adele is Not know what’s next.. Thanks for continuing to surprise us!

oh :D thank you dear dandays , happy to hear <3

Although it's a very clean job, I love how you define everything, I would like to know how long it takes? there are details that really stand out and despite being in black and white you have nothing to envy to a colorful one, you are an artist and deserve once again my respect, a big greeting to you and grateful that you share with us your techniques, although I think I don't even get to make the eyebrows as perfect as you, a friendly hug.

thank you so much,
how long it takes? ,,,hm,, if i wanna give a right answer , it took years!
and now about 2 hours ,,,

people ask me how long it takes, i think its not about time, it's about experience, i'm not professional, but i tried hard to know the way , so i think i'm a little bit fast in drawing .
<3
you will do it better just if you want . friendly hug back to you :)

Wow! It's amazing!!!

thank you so much :)

Congratulations @adelepazani! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34