Teaching is the only way to stop spammers doing spamming.

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hey steemians, I hope you are fine and doing great, yesterday i asked a question on @musing how can we stop spammers? I got 4 replies on that question, and 4 of them were saying that flag them, but i don't think so flagging is a good way to stop them, I think teaching them is the best way, if they don't learn, then we have a way and that is flagging! but first, we need to teach them.
I need your views on this question.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Good video. I agree flagging should be the last resort in dealing with spammers. Most do not not know they are doing wrong, so teaching them is a better way to deal with it.

I have never flagged anyone in my time here on steemit. I have downvoted someone who I found to be scamming the community, including me.

I am starting in my post to put a statement as a reply to try and educate people.

Everyone should read up on what spammming is. What is acceptable and what is not.

Thanks for sharing this video..

Most welcome sir..

Very great video sir... thank you so much my dear sir @r2cornell...

You are doing a very beautiful video sir@r2cornell.

Good video sir..

Thanks sir..

Thank for you and most welcome to [email protected] me a upvote done sir.. best..

brother, have you watched the video? this is not the way this platform works.

It is considered Spam to ask for an upvote. Comments on a post should be in relation to the post. You can go to discord to find ways to promote your post. If provide quality content upvotes will come your way. You can be flagged for asking for an upvote. Being flagged will lower your reputation score which will impede your progress here.

Thanks sir 👌 upvote

yes, we are human's and we are meant to do mistakes, but if Don't teach us, how we can learn we are doing a mistake? and how to correct those mistakes?

Nice video i will watch them all .keep doing your good work dear

yeah . you are absolutely right grandpa.

This is really helpful post of all your followers..
I always follow you.
Best of luck..

I like it this post..

It was a good video. Here are some great tips. Thank you for your post

your welcome, keep visiting, I'm making a course in the shape of tutorials for newbies!
hopefully you will get the benefit of it.

Congratulations @abdulmanan! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70