You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My opinion on flagging on dlike content

in #dlike5 years ago

Nice post buddy, and I still get hit by the Steemcleaners every now and then, even though I put my own comments in. But I like dlike because it allows me to express myself and the things that interest me without having to write everything myself. I mean, I would love to write all of my own posts but I am just not a good enough writer. Not to mention I like to share stories of things I find interesting.
I look at dlike as a platform to express yourself, but in a different way, by sharing what you feel instead of creating what you feel. I make original content as well, I think that is very important to steemit because original content is what steemit is all about. But I think platforms like dlike and parley expand the playing field so more people can become part of the game.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Its interesting to me that it actually wasnt until the rise of a lot of these dapps that I got really sucked into the steemit platform again. I think understanding that anything that gets people interacting with the blockchain increases its value. Some people are going to create original content and some people are going to just post links they found and comment and upvote content and not do much if any creating content and that's ok, and some, like you and I are going to do a mixture of original and non original content. But getting more people engaged can only be better for the ecosystem of steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Amen brother, couldn't have said it better myself

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64