Sort:  

Beer well deserved.

Thanks! These ones taste the best.

I need to grind the old paint off of a fence and a few pillars around the car port and the front terrace, chisel off a few bad parts, use wood filler to replace them, treat the whole thing with wood preservatives again and repaint it all next summer. It just has to be done next summer. The need to do so is a result of aging as well as the long damp fall and the so far warm winter.

I like working with wood. I actually miss living in a house I own. I get soft in an apartment. Jobs are either simple or not my responsibility.

Fresh caulk lines are small, but make a big difference Aesthetically. I would just want to make sure that you haven’t had any water penetration they could cause wood rot or mold. These are typically not seen that can cause major issues of not taken care of.

I think the job is find, but the gaps were large and some sank down so water may pool. I don't expect it to last long, but if I have to buy a new tube and do touch ups or add in problem spots next year, I don't mind. It's a rental and worrying too much about rot isn't my concern.

Very true sucks for the rental if there damage.

Sucks even more for the people below.

Shit rolls downhill so does water lol

A good job needs a good !BEER - when it is done / and sometimes inbetween....

Thanks. I thought it was extra nice after all that work.


Hey @abitcoinskeptic, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Euuuuwwwww.... I can only imagine what it looks like underneath... it is like when you have to move the washing machine.. only worse!

I usually have a few beers before and after drain cleaning day to make it more enjoyable.

Under the washing machine is quite the chore. At my last apartment it was in the bathroom next to the shower and they shared the same drain. Good moments cleaning that one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36