You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Project - Re-Caulking the Tub and Reward Beer!

in #diy4 years ago

Fresh caulk lines are small, but make a big difference Aesthetically. I would just want to make sure that you haven’t had any water penetration they could cause wood rot or mold. These are typically not seen that can cause major issues of not taken care of.

Sort:  

I think the job is find, but the gaps were large and some sank down so water may pool. I don't expect it to last long, but if I have to buy a new tube and do touch ups or add in problem spots next year, I don't mind. It's a rental and worrying too much about rot isn't my concern.

Very true sucks for the rental if there damage.

Sucks even more for the people below.

Shit rolls downhill so does water lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94