Distinctive Doors - Hamilton

Distinctive Doors - Hamilton

I thought for this post I would get back to use the #distintivedoors tag started by me, where you share any interesting doors you may come across, they can be distinctive in any way, whether ornate, worn down, or just catch your eye in any way such as these doors I share now that I came across near Times Square

1 Hamilton doors.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



This is one of thee side doors tot he Richard Rodgers theatre on 46th Street between 7th and 8th Avenues in Manhattan, and the door is painted to go with its current show Hamilton.
It is a Tony-Winning Musical is a sung and rapped musical about the life of an American Foundign Father Alexander Hamilto and is inspired by Historian Ron Chernows biography.

1 Hamilton doors-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger



This is anothe rone of the sid edoors to the theatre, they are very eye catching and noticeable when walking down the street.

1 Hamilton doors-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



And here is a third one of these doors


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.7759209 lat -73.986257 long Richard Rogers theatre 46th Street NYC d3scr

Sort:  

This is so fun@tattodjay! Hamilton certainly has had a great run. You find the most interesting doors, love it! Enjoy your Sunday!

Thanks I wonder if when the run finishes what will be next and what will they do with these doors

Taking it east today you to have a super Sunday

These are so clever!! I haven’t came across too many distinctive doors but if I ever do I will post under this tag!! I think it’s a great idea!! I really like the first one!

Thanks a great way for them to advertise the show, and they can be distinctive in any way Fancy Rustic colorful etc etc

Love the doors. They feel somewhat time-travelery for me. A very interesting post, Jay:)

Thanks I do love looking for interesting doors, and yes I see what you mean about a time travelly feel :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks Kindly for the resteem :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 444 (03/31/19)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=distinctive-doors-hamilton


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hello @tattoodjay
This doors looks beautiful with this paint...
Looks make something different with doors.. i like it...

Thanks I think it was cool how they did this

The aristry is very distictive and well done.

Looks like they are coordinated with the current production. That is a great promo idea.

Yes they are coordinated with the current show which is such a cool idea and subtle advertising ;)

Love art sir, full meaning even thought is shilouette. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks I thought these were cool :)

Very theatrical doors @tattoodjay, love them!

Posted using Partiko Android

Its a great way to advertise the show I guess ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87