Disrupting The Health Industry: A Gym That Pays People To WorkoutsteemCreated with Sketch.

A productive society should reward people for making healthier choices.

*note - for some reason Steemit isn't rendering my uploaded YouTube pics inside the posts right now (I assume this is a bug they're working on. If I need to change something... please advise!)

Also, join our health community over at @steemit-health.

@steemit-health is dedicated to creating and running activities that leverage social accountability and financial incentives to help steemians achieve their health goals!

Join us today at one of our live activity posts:

The Daily Health Score

or

The Daily Thankfulness Exercise

Peace,
dan-atstarlite

Sort:  

Some say one's health is worth even more than money

Totally agreed! I've heard rich people say that they would give up all their money just to feel good again.

I love this inspired thinking - health is wealth!

Same thing is happening with my videos they still play however hopefully it will get fixed soon nice job

Yeah, I assume it's just a bug from all the changes recently! Maybe I'll bring it up on Steemit chat tonight.

Fascinating concept. I work out but dislike tracking my activities, it takes too much away from my focus. I'm wondering how autonomous integration could work with this.

Also, you mentioned paid for energy however I'm not sure of the context here. This conjured thoughts of cycles and other machines generating electricity for the grid in my mind :).

You got it! Think about how much human energy is wasted at gyms everyday. I'll be doing a more detailed video about this soon... but that's the root of it.

Automated tracking is key. No one likes to take a pencil to the gym. Blockchain based tracking systems could be used to validate progress, attention given, energy spent... and payout accordingly. And of course all that data will be increasingly valuable as well. Of course some of these ideas are more distant future, but who knows!

Awesome concept and right up my alley! I see some folks trying to do it on their phones and I just don't get it.

On the flip side of energy profits perhaps more revolutions, weight, laps, etc could result in more coin for the user? Gosh I love this idea... i'm in!

That Is truly disruptive! I think steemit will be at the forefront of a lot of social disruptions...Ones we know...Some haven't even been invented yet...I don't think many people, even on this platform, understand the unlimited applications that the steem blockchain will power...Amazing post man:)

Great video. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted.

I recently made a post that I thought your followers may like to see it.

Steem really does have Jaw Dropping Scalability..!!

https://steemit.com/steem/@stephenkendal/steem-really-does-have-jaw-dropping-scalability

Thanks again for sharing your blog.

Stephen

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.95 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67