You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disrupting The Health Industry: A Gym That Pays People To Workout

Fascinating concept. I work out but dislike tracking my activities, it takes too much away from my focus. I'm wondering how autonomous integration could work with this.

Also, you mentioned paid for energy however I'm not sure of the context here. This conjured thoughts of cycles and other machines generating electricity for the grid in my mind :).

Sort:  

You got it! Think about how much human energy is wasted at gyms everyday. I'll be doing a more detailed video about this soon... but that's the root of it.

Automated tracking is key. No one likes to take a pencil to the gym. Blockchain based tracking systems could be used to validate progress, attention given, energy spent... and payout accordingly. And of course all that data will be increasingly valuable as well. Of course some of these ideas are more distant future, but who knows!

Awesome concept and right up my alley! I see some folks trying to do it on their phones and I just don't get it.

On the flip side of energy profits perhaps more revolutions, weight, laps, etc could result in more coin for the user? Gosh I love this idea... i'm in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67