Hi Im Oren and I have "Essential tremors"

in #diseases6 years ago (edited)

Yep! this is a kind of disease I have carried with me my whole life. My hands shake sometimes when Im doing specific tasks that requires precision like taking a small glass filled with liquid from somebody, or pouring wine, or eating soup and it is more noticeable if I'm nervous.

I've tried to take care of it long time ago with not so much success using beta blockers. These causes your hurt bit to drop and by doing that it suppose to reduce the tremors. When I took them back then I remember I had some annoying side effects like drowsiness and depression, just as the manual said so I've stopped taking them and managed to live without them. The trick is to be a calm person, remember to breath and to not think about it too much. The more you are thinking about it the more it will be felt.

lately I've heard that there is a treatment that was in a development stage back then is now being used regularly as a direct solution for this problem in some hospitals in Israel. This is a non intrusive surgery that invloves a laser ultrasound that is being pointed to to exact spot in the brain that causes the tremors and burns it. People with severe cases that went through this treatment stepped away from it with no symptoms once or ever! the shaking just stopped!

obviously, I got interested and made an appointment with a neurologists. When I got tested by her she told me that my case is too miner for this kind of treatment and only people with severe "essential tremors" get approved to do it. She suggested me to give the beta blockers another chance for a month and if they will not help, there is another treatment with a special kind of Anxiety drug that is specially made for hand tremors.

Right now Im thinking the beta blockers is causing the same side effects it did before so I will probably move to the second drug solution and then I will see. My wish is that they will approve my case someday to get treated with the new method, I want to treat the problem itself without going round and round.

Cryptodad

Sort:  

Don't worry... just cool..
Hope you are healthy very soon.. @oren730
Have a great weekend

Hey dear, @oren730 I hope you are healthy very soon.Have a good day and weekend.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

You've know the best thing to do,try the second one and see how you feel before you know what next

הי אורן, כבוד על השיתוף והאומץ להראות עוד צד אנושי שלך. בדרך כלל לטיפולים האלה יש תופעות לוואי חמורות יותר מהבעיה, ויכול להיות שלא מאשרים לך טיפול ניסיוני כי הוא באמת עלול לגרום לתופעות לוואי חמורות בהרבה מהתועלת שלא בטוח שתהיה.

לי יש ש שורקת שהפריעה לי הרבה שנים, בעיקר כשאני מודע אליה, ופשוט החלטתי בסוף שזה חלק ממי שאני. הרעידות בטוח מפריעות לך, אבל נראה לי שיש בך כל כך הרבה דברים מופלאים, מהסיפורים שלך על אבהות אני באמת מתרשם מהאהבה העצומה שלך

לכל גיבור יש את הקריפטונייט שלו, את עקב אכילס שלו
לפעמים הניסיון להלחם בזה מוביל להפסד
ובדרך כלל הגיבורים לומדים לחיות ולהיות מודעים

מאחל לך שתמשיך להציל את העולם ושאהובי האמת שלך יכירו את הקריפטונייט שלך וישלימו אותך

Pray for you. You are healthy very soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63705.19
ETH 3145.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55