You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Becoming Great or Becoming you? Harder Then it Looks - Lets Talk About it #discussion

in #discussion7 years ago (edited)

I really glad your enjoying my thoughts - I was struck by your honesty and openness with your experience about your upbringing in your post earlier this week -

I think we totally fear change, and allowing ourselves to become different with exposure to others is challenging. I think it's also what makes the great thinkers and innovators of our time set apart from the norm, and what ultimately allows them to write history. I read one of the many biographies of teddy roosevelt in my early 20's that really started opening up my brain to someone that allows themselves to think differently, learn from others and live out their live on the best course they see fit.

thanks for the follow and engaging with my content #COF

Sort:  

We fear change. We Crave comfortability and even find comfortability in pain. Stuck it the cycle of Anger ( not happy with our present) Resentment ( Not happy with our past) and Fear ( Fear of the future)

One of my favorite phrases my wife and I use is the idea that we need to fail forward. Basically the idea that we need to take on our perceived failures and not get anger/resentful but actually grow and learn. Otherwise I find I will have to face whatever giant again...and thats just dumb...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48